Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Medium Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Guatemala Antigua

Guatemala Antigua

Elegant and refined with layers of unfolding flavor— notes of lemon, chocolate and soft spice.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
65 out of 6994%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Guatemala Antigua
Review 1 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our favorite

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
mark2
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We wait all year for this one to come out and then we order it in bulk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste and Smooth

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Kriso
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great coffee with a smooth taste Try it, you'll like it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

takes me back to mexico

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
firestorm632000
From: Santee, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
the Guatemala Antigua is everything it says.
this coffee is balanced just right and when I drink it I feel like we are back in cobia san Lucas or in tepic , mx
I just wish it was around longer to enjoy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A dang fine cup of coffee!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JStizzy
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Excuse me, but this is a dang Fine cup of coffee! One of the best I've had from Starbucks. Bold and creamy chocolate all over up front, smooth and warm going down with a slight pepper at the end. It took me to a place "both wonderful and strange". -Twin Peaks
I taste no bitter or burnt flavors in the grounded bag I got.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bold

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
TLHSB
From: Virginia
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Reviews need a starting point, so I'll relate this to the Starbucks Ethiopian blend we've been drinking along with a dark roast of 100% Kona that my wife's father grows.
The Guatemalan blend has a strong, bold, "in your face" start which lessens fairly quickly with a finish that is just slightly bitter. It doesn't have a "burnt" taste that I hear sometimes about Starbucks coffees being over-roasted, just very strong.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best priced Varietak coffee

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
SteveinPhilly
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I really like region varietals and Starbucks has moved away from them to sell BLENDS (whose composition is not clearly identified). They now put Varietals in smaller bags at higher prices. I chose this one because it is the best value (and it is South America) which i prefer. I'm happy with this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeedrinker5
From: Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this coffee - it is one of my favorites. It is consistently good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Julie3
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I really enjoyed my new coffee. I usually stick with the Pike and add flavoring, but this coffee had a great taste on its own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried it for the first time.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike2
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This Antigua is excellent coffee. I'll be getting some more soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth, mild coffee

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
DebS75
From: Petaluma, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought this as a gift for a friend, and she absolutely loves it. It is mild and smooth tasting. She doesn't like a dark coffee at all, so this was perfect. Highly recommended for those who prefer a milder coffee experience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome coffee!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Rudi66
From: High Plains USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I always considered myself a "thrifty" person and never really desired to buy any fancy coffee from a coffee shop, but then I received a bag of Starbuck's Guatemala Antigua as a gift. From that moment on I was hooked and have gladly paid to have it on hand as our go-to morning coffee. After three years we still look forward to enjoying it every morning!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Michele1960
From: Jackson Twp., OH
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
One of our favorites! My husband likes medium; I like bold; so, that is why we purchase one of each!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect morning coffee

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Nita
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Guatemala Antigua is our choice for am coffee. We have always bought it online or at the local Starbucks.
Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guatemala Blend

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Grateful1
From: Sidney, British Columbia Canada
I am a long time Partner with Starbucks. I have the choice of one free pound of coffee per week and usually it is this wonderful Guatemala, my husband always says "Oh what a wonderful taste", he only comments when I bring home Guatemala or my other favourite blend Organic Yukon Blend. He drinks his coffee black with a splash of Caramel flavoured Starbucks syrup. This coffee is smooth, flavourfull and has a subtle taste we love. For an alround coffee to serve at home to yourself and guests alike this is a winner. We love coffee !!! We love Starbucks coffee !!! thank you from Len and Linda
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum, Guatemala's finest

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
jenniferr
From: Joshua Tree, CA 92252, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Very good brew. Loved the smell of the coffee brewing. My second favorite blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful to wake up to

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Clubpeck
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have been using Guatemala Antigua for years now. I have a grind and brew that I use with the beans and the coffee that it brews each morning is delightful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A profoundly good coffee.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I recently had the pleasure of a coffee tasting with my store manager and district manager. My SM prepared the tasting and she chose this coffee paired with a warmed morning bun. I had tasted this coffee before and yet when paired with the warmed morning bun it was like drinking an entirely different coffee. The cinnamon in the morning bun really elevated this coffee. There are so many things I love about being a Starbucks partner (most notably all the people I interact with day in and day out) but discovering something new in a coffee I have had before really makes me happy to be a part of such a wonderful company.
If you haven't tried this coffee then I hope you do. It is smooth, balanced and pairs so well with breakfast foods, or chocolate for all you chocoholics. If you have had this coffee before then I encourage you to try it again with a morning bun, churro or French toast. You will discover something new about this coffee when you pair it with a cinnamon treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guatemala

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
mamau
From: Atoka, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
We had never tried this particular coffee before. I put it on our subscription and we loved it! Was great hot or iced. Really nice flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
daisygirl1208
From: Michigan, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I wanted to try this from the description I read, and I was not disappointed! I really enjoyed this coffee, which in our house is saying a lot as we usually buy dark roast. I wish I had bought more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Guatemala Antigua
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most enjoyable cup

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Enrico
From: NC
I have not tried all of the Starbucks coffees and blends, but for me this coffee is the first to come to mind when I consider the perfect cup. Balanced, rich, and velvety with wine-like tones, this coffee is my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 next>>