Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Dark Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast

Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast

Intense, caramelly sweet and perfect with steamed milk. Delicious as decaf brewed coffee too.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 46100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Review 1 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect finish to a great dinner

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
francophile
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is our go-to bean for after-dinner coffee. It's the perfect compliment to dessert or a satisfying finish on its own. We love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good decaf

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sll10
From: Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is the best decaf coffee I have found thus far. (Starbucks why don't you make a decaf French Roast??). Anyway, it's the darkest roast decaf Starbucks puts out as far as I've been able to determine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roast is bold & tasty.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Terri291
From: V. Hills, IL USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Espresso is tasty and gives me the presence of having a cup of actual expresso coffee! The aroma is so wonderful when brewing. I will keep this on my list as being one of my favorites and will buy again and again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep hearty roast...

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Lemalchatgris
From: Seattle, WA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Although it is decaf, the deep hearty flavor of this roast offers its own kind of wake up call.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Dark Roast lovers

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
dmendo
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I would love to drink regular coffee but I can take caffeine in only modest doses. I love dark roast. Do you?
These are the best beans for dark roast lovers. I grind them at home and often add a bit of Sumatra regular when I want a touch of caffeine. Otherwise, just the Espresso Decaf beans are amazing, robust and rich. No need to add anything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I love this coffee

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KrnK
From: Lesbug
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
It produces rich tasting coffee with reduced caffeine
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't find any decaf locally so we have to order it.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
GGTCrystalRiver
From: Crystal River, FL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Great service. Same price as at a Starbucks store. (We don't have any of them in our county either).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No roasted on date

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FreshBeansAreBest
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Coffee is best when the beans are the freshest. This Decaf Espresso has a "Enjoy before" date but no roasted on date so it's difficult to tell if these beans were freshly roasted or have been sitting on the shelf for quite some time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decaf Roasts

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Mo1984
From: Harrisburg, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Really enjoy the flavor. There needs to be more varieties of Decaf. Doesn't Starbucks understand that there are medical conditions that don't allow caffeine intake? Wish we had more choices in both the traditional coffees as well as the special blends they offer from time to time........
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Bean

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Marlynn
From: Idyllwild, CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I love strong, bold coffee, but I have to have decaf, and Starbucks Decaf Espresso Roast is the perfect answer. The beans are always fresh and produce great espressos, lattes, and cappuccinos in my espresso machine. I look forward to my first cup of coffee every morning, and I can have another after dinner with no fear of being kept awake from the caffeine. Starbucks Decaf Espresso Roast is the perfect bean for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Espresso Beans

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DJGOLFER
From: Pinehurst, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I drink WAY to many iced lattes and I'm thankful I can get the best espresso beans delivered right to my home! The order was delivered quickly and I never missed a latte!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have an espresso maker and love the great taste.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee11
From: Menlo Park
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
WE love the flavor, and because our espresso maker grinds the beans daily the coffee is always fresh.. My only wish is that Starbucks would use a water process to decaffeinate the beans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift for Xmas

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BillB
From: Chesterfield, Nj
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Thought this was ground coffee but website did not indicate that it was whole bean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Flavor Without the Caffeine

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BocaBeth
From: Tampa, FL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
My husband needed less caffeine in his day after visiting his Doctor for his annual physical but he did not wish to give up the flavor of his 4 cappuccinos a day!
Thanks Starbucks for making this Espresso Roast with a Decaf option.
He's happy - I'm happy - the house is happy!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rich, tastes great as an Americano or just a regular cup of coffee

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jbdamama
From: Parker, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Works great in our coffe/espresso machine. We like coffee for the aroma and flavor, not the caffeine.
The kids like it in lattes, too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
djkokomo
From: WI
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Absolutely delicious! The best of two worlds...great tasting dark roast and decaf besides.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A dark decaf with body!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
GeeWhiz
From: Denver
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is a great decaf if you want to feel as though you are not drinking decaf--it has a wonderful dark-roast flavor and is full-bodied. It's usually available in Starbucks too, but not in the supermarkets that I go to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the coffee shop

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Marilee
From: Des Moines, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love my latte's and with the Starbucks espresso roast I get the same flavor at home as I do when I go through the drive thru.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best decaf ever!!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
hntrchick
From: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I just love this coffee! I don't drink anything with caffeine so this is a great alternative. I can have some before I go to bed and it tastes wonderful!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Decaf Espresso Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
javabead
From: Eastern Wa
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Wonderful bold and sweet flavor with out the caffeine.
We love it! Nice big lasts the two of us a couple of months, enjoying it daily. We hope Starbucks continues to carry it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>