Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Kati Kati Blend™

Kati Kati Blend™

Juicy, tangy flavors only found in Africa.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 1688%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kati Kati Blend™
Review 1 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Presses

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Blustorm17
From: Longmont, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Sometimes even my favorite brewed flavors end up tasting rather acidic in a press. Since I use on every day for just myself, I have been trying to find a blend that comes off smooth rather than tangy. Despite the citrus flavors that are supposed to accompany this blend, it comes out of the press smooth every time. Delicious! I wish I could buy it all year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful soft coffee

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MK1984
From: London, UK
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am a big fan of the Starbucks Kenya coffee, with a good kick, but like to mix it with the milder variants such as the Ethiopian. I expected Kati Kati to be similar to the Kenya but was happily surprised to find a coffee full of the rich African flavours but still soft and gentle to drink on its own with normal filter coffee - water ratio.
I thoroughly recommend this beautiful coffee to anyone who enjoys East-African coffees. Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mnnnnnmmmm

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
LtDan
From: Pa.
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This was excellent ! Very aromatic before and after brewing. Sublime.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Treetoptall
From: Montgomery, AL, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Reminds me of the Tanzania of three years ago, one of the best coffees fielded. Great aftertaste, and with strength and body I think somewhat above Starbuck's medium blends,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kati Kati Blend

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
GEGJr
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Ok coffee but I didn't taste the "juicy" flavor. In fact didn't get much flavor at all. I guess I was expecting something more fruity or a raw lemon taste. Ok call me crazy. It's a fairly dark bean so I'll try making an espresso with it. Maybe I'll like it better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

REALLY SMOOTH

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
LauraR
From: Pleasanton, CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Great summertime coffee..not as awesome as 3 Region but since they are out of stock it is the next best! Gotta love STARBUCKS!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good coffee, especially iced

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Melissa97
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This coffee is very good hot but when it came included in the price of the Iced Coffee Brewer, they were a perfect match!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect blend - hot or cold.

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jazzy93
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
After hearing good reviews about the Kati Kati blend, I decided to give it a shot. I went over to my local store and picked up a bag; the barista even offered to fresh grind the beans for me! I have tried it both hot and over ice (used a french press for both), and I must say, it's my favorite blend of all time. It's so smooth and citrusy! I ALWAYS put milk and sugar in my coffee, but I can drink this black. It's so delicious that it doesn't need anything. I hope Starbucks keeps this around for a long time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice brew.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jamese
From: Palestine, IL 62451, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I got the Kati Kati blend as part of a special offer with Iced Coffee Brew Set. I find it a very good tasting brew, but I'm not sure I pick up on the described flavors, but my tastes just may not be sophisticated enough. Not to worry though, Kati Kati is still a nice blend and tastes good whether brewed in the Iced Coffee Brewer or in my Keurig. I'm glad we tried it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fresh taste, awesome aroma

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ksnrn
From: Ohio
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have had several iced coffees made with this super coffee and a few hot cups and the coffee makes wonderful cold and hot drinks. I am glad that I bought two bags this time as it is going fast...will buy two more in a couple of weeks. Thanks so much for the perfect blend for ICED Coffee !! Love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
RickS
From: DC
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Big fan of African blends, I like the crisp, clean, slightly acidic finish. The citric overtones are not really clear to me in this blend, but it is a smooth coffee and currently my favorite at Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so so

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MrDave
From: Georgia
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I can not tast any juicy, tangy flavors. The flavor is a little bitter for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just ok

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucia
From: Brick, NJ
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Sorry, but not really feeling the Kati Kati. It just doesn't seem to have the same rich taste that I've grown accustomed to with Verona, 3 Region, Sumatra and some of the others.
Of course, I love Starbucks coffee, so I'm holding this to a high standard.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but not what i expected

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
crisCO
From: Albany, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
i thought this would taste like the gazebo blend that was discontinued in 2010. it just did not meet my expectation. i do like it enough to buy more throughout the summer now that i cant get the iced coffee blend online anymore.
they should just sell their terraza to the public, that would be great. :)
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect blend of flavors

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
PJB24
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I loved the (Starbucks) Red East Africa Blend, From Africa, to Africa that was available a few years ago. It was my hands-down favorite coffee of all time. I have been on a quest for something comparable ever since it went away. Today my search has ended: I saw the Kati Kati sitting in a bin at my local Starbucks, and I bought a bag, filled with hope and dreams of experiencing the citrus and spice flavors I have been missing. I have not been disappointed. I would classify this as a medium roast coffee, but I know my dark roast loving friends will enjoy it, too. Thank you, Starbucks, for bringing back the flavors I love! This is how great coffee tastes!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I tried it for the first today.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Nflorida73
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I was told by the barista this morning that it was a dark roast. But this is a medium roast coffee. It was okay as I normally drink dark roast. For those that like a medium roast I would recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A treat for my dark roast palate

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
espressive
From: Clarkston, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Kati Kati was the Bold of the Day at my local Starbucks store, and I asked whether it was a dark roast. The barista was candid and encouraging: she said it was really a medium roast coffee and asked if I would Iike a taste. Feeling adventurous, I was happy to give it a try. I loved it. I ordered a Tall. I loved it.
I think Kati Kati is my new favorite seasonal blend. Well, tough call, given how much I also like Casi Cielo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent iced coffee

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
GeorgiBean
From: California
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
When poured over ice, Kati Kati shows of it's balance "between" the soft spices and tangy citrus. The Ethiopian beans make this coffee versatile, so it can be enjoyed black or with cream and sugar. Hat's off to the master roasters!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kati Kati Blend™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Paul1976
From: Wilmington, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Had this for the first time today! It was an excellent blend! I highly recommend !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.