Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black

Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black

Create Starbucks® beverages at the touch of a button, one cup at a time.
Overall rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
18 out of 2378%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Review 1 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pods bust

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Sea90
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Pods bust and you get a cup full of ground. The machine leaks water. Pods are inconvenient to get if you don't live in a town that has a store. Was excited at Christmas to get one. What a disappointment now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not For Me

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Weltner
From: Merced
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I recently walked into Starbuck's store and they had a Verismo set up and making samples for customers to taste. This machine and pods do not come close to tasting like a barista made coffee. Sorry, but I say save your $100 bucks (price on sale) on something else in the store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Me728
From: Newton, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I've had the Starbucks Verismo machine since Christmas Eve and I'm not impressed. The stream is weak, sometimes a trickle. The temperature constantly changes and I'm usually warming it in the microwave immediately after filling the cup. Also, it's LOUD. I'm talking lawnmower loud. In conclusion, don't buy this unless you like luke warm espresso and have ear plugs handy!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best machine

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sugarshane88
Great coffee deserves a great machine and this provides the greatest combo ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Coffee is good

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Heidi54
From: Minnesota
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Hoping I like it. Still getting use to it. Directions could be better for troubleshooting. I'm getting water in the chamber where the pods go
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Starbucks Quality Drinks

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
ShawnaW
From: Virginia, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
So far, I am loving my new Verismo and the drinks that it makes! The only thing that I found to be dissapointing is how loud the machine is when it is in use. The end result is delicious, it is just VERY loud. Definitely can't make a cup of coffee or a latte when anyone is asleep in the house. :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great home espresso machine

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
BSmukler
From: Visalia, CA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased this machine primarily to make espresso drinks. I also purchased the Verismo Milk Frother, which works great. I chose the Verismo 600 for its dedicated rinse and hot water buttons.
The epresso from the Verismo pods is excellent, especially the Guatemala Antigua Espresso. Coupled with froth from the Verismo Frother, you can make espresso based drinks on par with those from much more expensive home setups (which I have also used). The Verismo allows you to program the volume of water for each of the drink buttons, and is very simple to setup and use. Also, cleanup is easy--just a quick rinse via the dedicated rinse button; then dump the used pods and wash the pull-out parts.
I highly recommend this machine, especially given the low price point and the excellent Starbucks pods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
HBeattie
From: Golden, CO
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The downside is that it only uses "Starbucks" coffee pods so you do not have a wide choice of products.
Also water tends to fill up in the pod catcher reservoir, not sure what i am doing wrong.
I love the separate rinse button.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
rbaker73
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I analyzed all I could between the Versimo and Keurig, the pro's/con's, everything. I finally went with Verismo 600 and not one regret. The reviews kind of prepped me on what to expect taste wise, but I enjoy everything I have made thus far (expresso roast and Christmas blend) and are very good. Plus the simplicity of it all. Great Job!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple to use with wonderful Starbucks taste.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Moody
From: Santa Fe, NM
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Verismo is now a permanent fixture in our kitchen. The machine has become as important to my home as the stove, refrigerator and dish washer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
wendy40
From: portland, or
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
While I am a Starbucks partner, my husband is challenged when it comes to brewing coffee (his preferred method is microwaving old coffee). This system makes it easy for him to craft a great beverage without destroying my kitchen. It is easy to use, pulls a good shot and we will use it a lot when friends come over and for dinner parties. I love that I can either serve coffee or espresso based drinks all with one machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 years of marriage and wife says this was best gift ever even over diamonds.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
angelphish
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
As a former barista I can tell everyone who thinks they have to use several pods for one drink u r incorrect. I use 1 espresso pod and use it 3 time in one cup and it is a perfect grande. I would suggest the separate frother as opposed to the milk pods. Milk pods don't taste so great and it's cheaper to froth ur own milk. It also save the milk build up inside the verissimo. Other than that just make sure u descale and cleanse ur machine about every two weeks and ur set for a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product.

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
S100
From: Lancaster, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
awesome Brewer, its so easy to use it, do so many things, so amazing and great coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice to have for a treat and reduces my coffee intake while reducing wasted coffee.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ronaldo
From: Kentucky, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Have to fill water reservoir frequently. Coffee could be hotter, but it is fast so.... Coffee tastes great. Nice looking appliance on the counter. Makes great latte just not as frothy, but I'm going to just drink it anyway so who needs a bunch of foam. You have to remember to pull freshness tabs off the bottom of coffee pods. Expresso and milk pods do not have this tab, so I forget when switching over to coffee. Pods are expensive. If I'm having a lot of guests over who may want coffee, I better keep my coffee pot around- add water, rinse, etc........
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expensive for what you get

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tom1982
From: Visalia, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Coffee does taste good.. If you want a larger cup size it gives you instructions on how to do that. The procedure doesn't work. You still get what you originally started with. You end up using two pods thus making it expensive for non fresh ground coffee. Better off just going to Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great taste, and user friendly

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Jerseytam
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I received my Verismo 600 from Santa! To my surprise, I was able to duplicate my morning late just as good as I get at the Starbucks store! A few tips: purchase the syrup of your choice at your favorite Starbucks to ensure that the flavor is what you are expecting. Another tip is to spend the extra money on the Starbucks electric Frother. It makes a HUGE difference in the taste of the late when compared to the milk pods (which are ok too, just not EXACTLY the same taste) The only down fall that I can see is that I am not able to get it as HOT as I like. I always order my late "extra hot" and the Verismo system is hot, but when added with the milk it cools the late down. I guess the electric Frother doesn't make it as hot as I would like. All in All, EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND I STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

still on the fence

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
n2dolfins
From: Earlysville, VA 22936, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
After debating for quite some time, I finally decided to purchase this machine as a gift to myself. I work at home 4days/week, and just could no longer justify going to an actual SBUX so often. I am an avid vanilla latte fan, with fat-free milk, so I must say that the 2% milk pods definitely change the taste (not to mention increase the calories/fat); I really do wish the milk pods were available in the fat-free version. The machine itself was easy enough to "install" and to use; but it would appear as though I'll be using 2 of each pod every time I make a latte, so this may become a problem. I also found that my drink was not as hot as I like it, so this was a problem in that it got cold very quickly as I worked. I guess I'm still on the fence as to whether I made a wise purchase; guess I should give it some more time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all like the coffee you get in Starbucks stores

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
menothappy
How can you give this 5 stars? Starbucks advertises that the espresso made in your Verismo is "just like you get in our stores" - not even close!! I had such high hopes for my Verismo but I am extremely disappointed and will be returning my machine. And don't get me started on those "milk" pods - it comes out as white water, not milk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
13of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verismo 600

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane927
From: Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love it, easy to use, attractive. I am disappointed that I cannot use pods other than Starbucks. Starbucks makes K-cup pods for other machines but there is no reciprocity...
Still, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others. I am not a Starbucks employee or a service provider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Piano Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and easy!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Msatti2d
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love my new machine. Easy to use, and tastes just like a cup I would buy at my neighborhood Starbucks! Only one thing I would have changed, and that is the size of the tank. But, when I think of having to fill my coffee pot every time I want coffee the size of the tank really matters no more. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>