Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver

Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver

Create Starbucks® beverages at the touch of a button, one cup at a time.
Overall rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
18 out of 2572%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Review 1 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Return on 600 but replacement is a **** four star.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
winegoddess
From: Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Had to return. The programming function on the 600 did not function. BUT I replaced with the 583 and am so happy with it. Wish it were a hotter pour when I make tea. Otherwise very pleased. (It is not even as loud as the 1st one).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this machine.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bridge
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love this machine. It is fast and easy to use. Coffee is perfect every morning. I won't be wasting coffee anymore because I always use too much coffee. I am very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
KKS2429
From: Rocky River, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
It is louder than I expecting when brewing a cup of coffee. It is a little short of a full cup but almost there.
Love that it makes other drinks especially lattes.
I would say the customer service was outstanding, as usual, with Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not perfect

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Cupajoe66
From: Petoskey, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
When working properly it makes a great cup of coffee. However, it is prone , inspite of regular rinsing, to slow, incomplete fills and an occasional rupture of the pod resulting in an undrinkable grit filled mess.
This is my second 600. The first one was returned when the nozzle above the cup (not even a listed part) cracked during brewing and got dumped in my cup.
I'm not sure I'm going to keep this one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Let Down

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraShot
From: Bethesda, MD, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased the Verismo because it is sold by Starbucks, but instead of being happy I am sad. The coffee taste terrible from the Verismo. My drip machine produces better coffee than this machine! Lots and lots and lots of noise for an awful cup of coffee. It taste watered down like Caribou coffee. Shock and surprised, because I enjoy Starbucks coffee. I appreciate the dedication and love for a great cup of coffee. The complexity of coffee has truly been mastered by Starbucks but the Verismo machine gets a thumbs down from this coffee lover!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good machine, still needs tweaking

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Htown
From: Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I really enjoy the fact that I can make expresso drinks, coffee, milk & hot water. It's a lot cheaper to make a caramel macchiato from home than to go to Starbucks every morning.
The bin that holds the used pods always has a lot of extra liquid residue. You would think the used pods would come down dry but there is quite a bit of liquid.
The coffee button feature-doesn't make the coffee hot enough. I always have to re-heat my coffee in microwave. The espresso, milk & water feature do make the drinks hot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee is good, but machine is too small

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Doctormarv
From: Harrisburg, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I liked my V585 better since it was bigger (holds more water and less frequent emptying). Only problem was there was a design flaw in the electronics which I assume is why it was discontinued. I like the 600, but I'd like it better if it were bigger.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fresh espresso!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Desktopjockey
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
There is nothing like the really fresh, straight from the machine, expresso! Love it!
After a small learning curve, I have it all figured out and I love my Verismo Brewer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUPER MACHINE VERY NOISY

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
OHIAWA
From: Massachusetts, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
MAKES GREAT COFFEE BUT TOO NOISY
BOTHERS MY DOG BUT I LOVE THE COFFEE
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coffee for a great price

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
lewistwin
From: Fernandina Beach ,Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
The Verismo was a replacement for my husbands old Starbucks one cupper which finally gave out. I love the coffee it makes, almost as much as the coffee I get in the store. Now I wish I could get some hot chocolate pods and de-caf - perhaps you can, but not in my store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unimpressive overall

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimmy15
From: Stonington, CT, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Very disappointed overall. Have yet to successfully reset desired cup volume. Coffee not hot enough.Considering sending back!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My own barista!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
mlbaustin2
From: Iron River, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have already taken to a party in Northern WI and everyone was amazed at how easy it is to operate and how good the coffee tastes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good so far...

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
burch1080
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought this product because of the dedicated water button as a kind of Americano to fill up my tumbler. So far so good. The only down side I have found is it seems a little difficult to program the cup fill amount. The default large cup button only fills about a 1/4 of my tumbler. I also wish Starbucks offered more flavors of coffee in the pods and larger packs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Coffe tastes likes like tin

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
TinainVA
From: Virginia
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I don't know if it is the coffee maker or the milk cups for the lattes but it is awful I had such high hopes for this machine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not great!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jeannemac
From: Arizona
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I guess I had higher expectations for this machine since it was the 600 vs the 580. Don't get me wrong, the drinks are good, but I thought they would be closer to tasting like the ones you get at the store. It is easy to use but the pods are costly and probably don't really save you much vs buying your drink at store. The one thing I really don't like about the machine is the fact that it drips quite a bit when it has finished brewing. You need to put a paper towel down and let it sit there for a while until it stops.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verismo 600 is the Best!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MCUDM
From: Rowland Heights, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Im totally in love with it. I'm buying a couple more as gifts to my family!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought for Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
PamInd
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Can't wait to have them try it! Recommended by great source.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verismo 600 Brewer

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike2220
From: Flower Mound, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It is a complete and simple to operate system. It can do it all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
N123
From: Colorado
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is an excellent machine. I am used to other machines and this is much nicer, quicker, and easier to clean. Highly recommend to the casual coffee drinker to the all day coffee drinker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ 600 Brewer Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You can have Starbucks at home

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
TennesseeL
From: Nashville, TN
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I am not a "big" coffee drinker. I bought this to be able to try skinny vanilla lattes for myself and hot chocolate for my kids at home. The pods are only available at Starbucks stores and online (I figure this will eventually change), but I am okay with that because I like the staff at my store. One drawback is the unit is NOT quiet -- so don't think of making a quiet early morning cup of coffee. My husband doesn't like that things brew at small ounces. He is a Venti Americano customer. The cord is a little bulky on our counter - wish it was less offensive. I did buy a milk frother, but not the Starbucks brand due to its feedback. My SKVLs are pretty dang close to the store's. I am very please with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>