Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A coffee tumbler made with recycled materials and featuring art inspired by our Siren.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 1694%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
to183
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Looks great and feels great in your had with the slim design. I like this because a bit larger that the standard size travel cup.
Keeps drink hot and is part made of recycled materials.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking cup

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
opheliavoyager
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought this cup online, and I love it. The design is delightful, and the cup is an additional one for my collection.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
meebo
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
bought it for my sister since she is always drinking hot beverages on her way to work. It is a nice design on the outside.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large, Pretty, Doesn't Leak

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ShellBell
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I have a lot of travel tumblers for cold drinks, but had none suitable for hot. I didn't think this was the cutest/prettiest thing at first (though not too plain or ugly) but it was plastic, fairly large for hot drinks, "green," and on sale for a good price ($7.99 at the time).
I love stainless steel and ceramic. But SS is a bit expensive and makes hot tea taste funny to me (maybe Starbucks' SS doesn't react with it that way, but I bought a SS one for my bf so I will try his and maybe buy one for me if I like it). Ceramic/ceramic+SS is expensive, small, and their lids are open. PLEASE make larger ceramic (double-walled) tumblers with leak proof lids!
Anyway, this tumbler is nice to hold and drink from, the lid leak proof, doesn't leave a funny taste, is easy to wash, and keeps drinks hot but not too hot. Those were/are my #1 concerns. Also, once I got it in person my opinion about the appearance changed immediately. It really is pretty cute! Definitely not boring!
To clarify on "hot but not too hot": It kept my tea HOT until I opened it and within 5-10 minutes of leaving it open it was "drinkably" cooled. It was not boiling when I put it into the tumbler, but about 5 minutes post-boil. If I wanted to ensure longest possible heat retention, I would fill it with not-quite-boiling water (hottest tap water would suffice as well) before or while I brewed my tea or coffee in another container--at least a couple minutes--then replace it with my beverage.
But most of all I love the lid. It goes on TIGHT and doesn't leak from the side or the top. The rubber-like gasket for the drinking and vent holes is effective and the overflow well is nicely designed. It dispenses the beverage well on top of catching any potential light spills (say from jerking it or hitting a bump on the road while driving).
I definitely want more like this, with the same kind of lid or very similar. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds a lot and keeps it hot longer

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Concha
From: Louisville, KY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
The size is perfect, and it keeps my coffee or tea hotter than the old container I was using.
I also love the hand crafted design - so me.
Can't forget that it is a 'green' product as well.
Kudos!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Traveler

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
akagr446
From: Franklin, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I buy one of these every year. This year's is quite different from the past two years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Arrived with cracks in the side

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
lindh25
I was very excited to receive this tumbler. I received it in the mail, put cider in it and then realized it was cracked on the side already. I was very disappointed, as I always get good products from Starbucks. I realize I bought it on sale, but that doesn't mean it should have a crack in it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it...

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
thsplays
From: Parsippany, Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ 07054, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
LOVE the look! Size is great. Like the way it works. Keeps my coffee warm, just wish it'd keep it hotter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Design make me smile!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
RAB48
From: FL/MI
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love the design and color combinations of this tumbler - it's art deco, pop art, impressionism and modern art all rolled into one! It keeps my tea hot and the spout is perfectly located so I don't get any on my nose. The top is very well made and will last a long time. Well done Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LaGuardia
From: Louisiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
love this tumbler. colors and design are very nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful travel cup

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
heidele
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This tumbler is a great way for me to carry my coffee on NYC public transportation (buses, subways, trains). It doesn't spill or leak and the outside is interesting. That it is made from recycled materials is an added bonus!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jm411
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love this cup, perfect size, cute design and keeps my coffee nice and warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tumbler!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
jute1127
From: Wilson, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This tumbler keeps my coffe and hot cider HOT....LOVE this tumbler. The beautiful artwork makes enjoyable to carry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look & Style of Tumbler

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
packerfan30
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I loved the style and when I saw the "Anniversary" I always try to buy the unusual items...just like the city mugs they made a year or so ago.....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful tumbler

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Freesia
From: Hickory, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
When I saw it, I just had to have it. I leave it on the kitchen counter as a decoration when I'm not using it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS MY FAVORITE CUP EVER!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
STARBUCKSAHOLIC96
From: Starbucks Land
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This cup is so creative. When I showed the cup to my mom she was like (oh my that's cool) . the cup was calling my name immediately when I saw it for the first time. It's amazing in general for holding your beverages and the design on the cup makes it more interesting and fun.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Made Greener Anniversary Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Annette30
Keeps coffee at the right temp for me. I sometimes let my coffee sit when I get busy and when I reach for my cup again it is still hot. Also it is great to see that this cup was made in the USA!!! Great job Starbucks!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.