Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz

Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz

A stainless steel coffee tumbler with a beautiful hammered texture and rose-gold finish.
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
46 out of 5682%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks pretty, but has many design flaws

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Slynnkey
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
This mug is beautiful. It keeps my coffee hot for a really long time.
However. The spout is not good for drinking hot drinks because you basically need to wrap your entire mouth around it.
The worst part is, the plastic top is cheap. The tab that swings open has broken off. Not happy about this since I paid almost 30 dollars in store for this mug, not very long ago. Won't be buying another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my Tumbler

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie43
From: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This tumbler is the best!! I love how slim it is and the fact that it keeps my coffee hot for hours. I could never finish my coffee fast enough before it went cold and now I no longer have to worry about that. It was well worth the money that I paid and I think that you should keep this item on the shelf!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome birthday present

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
linglinganh
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
I bought this one for my friend who birthday on December. It was arrived on time with the perfect notes o it. The color was wonderful, the product and package were nice and beautiful. My friend didn't complain anything about the lid if there wasn't fit enough. Overall, really good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Susanswan
From: Campbell, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Love the look of this tumbler! Tall and skinny and the hammered metal is pretty. The screw on lid is easy to use, the pop top sticks way out on this design and I like it that way - seems easier to use. Keeps the coffee hot for a long time, too. The sipper design took a little bit to get used to. At first I thought it was a poor design, but I just needed to adjust my "sipping technique" to avoid the accidental dripping and I am now 100% happy with this beautiful tumbler!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Tmbler

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Quin13
From: Allen, TX
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Rose Gold is the "in thing" so I couldn't wait to get a new tumbler. I love the hammered look. It's very contemporary.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Presents. Ever!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Farmerbec
From: Hagerstown, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Bought these for fellow teachers and family. They absolutely loved them. They keep liquid hot for hours and are lovely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
HRHJ11
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Great heat retention. Will leak if left on it's side. But it does tell you that the seal is only to stop leaks when accidentally tipped which it does. Looks beautiful! I love it so much I bought a spare. :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rose Gold Tumbler

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
docwas
From: Belton, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The opening to drink from is cumbersome to use without having coffee dribble on me. Had I seen it in person at a store, I wouldn't have bought it. I'll still use it, but I have to be more careful with where I position it than with any other Starbucks tumbler.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Cristyle
From: Knoxville, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this tumbler cause it keeps hot liquids hot for long periods of time. The plus is that it's beautiful as well. I hope Starbucks keeps this product around! I will be buying more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MissPepper
From: Dublin, OH
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I LOVE this mug! Other reviews have mentioned issues with leaking, but so far I haven't experienced this. I love how it is tall and skinny so it fits into my old car's cup holder and its always easy and comfortable to hold! The lid is nice and doesn't dribble and the way it folds all the way back and out of the way is nice! It keeps my coffee hot for hours and holds 2 whole cups which is perfect. I just love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler, Recommend!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JawneeWin
From: Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I really like this Tumbler. I use this along with the Rose Gold Grande Steel Cold Cup. It matches perfectly!
Aside from the outstanding design of this Tumbler, I really like that it keeps my drinks hot longer than a regular paper cup. I think the MOST important thing about this Tumbler is the lid. The lid does create a vacuum seal. The lid also flips open with 2 different hinges. This makes it much easier to flip the lid open. The Tumbler is slim for being double walled. It can be held with one hand with no problems!
Overall, I highly recommend this product if you are looking for a Grande sized tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hammered tumbler

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Vanilla6shot
From: Charlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Beautiful tumbler but difficult to drink out of because of its size..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty but not so good

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Llid22
From: Appleton, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These are pretty to look at, but slippery to hold and the sip hole is super small and hard to drink hot stuff from without tinging lips or tongue
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous and Functional

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mbrtwnsnd
From: Athens, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this tumbler! Keeps drinks nice and hot, plus I've gotten tons of compliments on the unique design. I haven't had any issues with the top leaking- it's really the perfect tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking Mug

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mss1277
From: PA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the new look of this Starbucks tumbler. Does everything it's supposed to do. Keeps the coffee hot. Fits nicely into my car's cup holder. And I like the way the opening flips all the way back around the tumbler so it doesn't end up hitting you in the nose. I love it. Hope Starbucks continues with the rose gold theme!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and practical

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gizmolover
From: Norfolk, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Saw a review of this travel tumbler on youtube and just had to get it. It's all of my favorite things rolled into one! It's rose-gold - love it. it 's a full 16 oz, can't have anything less 'cause i'm a total coffee fiend and it's insulated to keep my favorite brew piping hot. A great girly gift for women who love coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drinking lid is poor design

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Daveinwi
From: Wisconsin
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
The drinking port on the lid is NOT condusive at all to drinking hot beverages, which is what this mug is supposed to be able to do. You must fully seal you lips around the spout so there is no drips, but then this totally exposes your lips to the first contact of the beverage which if it is anything more than luke warm, it burns your lips.
One of the best designs your mugs had was the lid that had the out ring that twisted up creating a gap for the hot coffee to come thru BEFORE it would touch you lips, thus mimicking a actual mug.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST. MUG. EVER.

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
JavaDawg
From: SC
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I adore this mug! My coffee stays hot for hours...and it's pretty to look at :) Would love to see additional color options, too! Well done Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product -good looking too

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
CandySueM
From: Shawnee, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This tumbler is great. Keeps coffee hot for hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Hammered Tumbler - Rose Gold, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
kaoc
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This tumbler is not only beautiful but kept my coffee HOT for hours! I had no trouble with leakage either.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>