Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz

Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz

A stainless steel tumbler featuring the Rococo pattern and a ceramic inner liner.
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 1567%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hefty, clean

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
eliaser
From: Tolleson
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This will be easy to clean as the inner ceramic is glossy, some other co cups are rough pottery and absorb the soap flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tumbler

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Archena
From: Alpharetta, GA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Love this and works great for my morning Awake tea daily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy mug

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
James712
From: United Kingdom
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
all in all, it is a good product in terms of its price .I have nothing to complain about but one thing that come to my mind is that it is bloody heavy!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous cup!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
AnneW
This is the first ceramic travel mug I've tried, and I couldn't be happier! The metal helps the drink stay warmer longer, and the lid is surprisingly good. (I didn't expect much of a lid that didn't screw on. It doesn't leak!). Very attractive, useful, and fun looking. I'm glad I bought a couple extra for gifts!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never use a paper cup again!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
MVIO
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I get a Starbucks coffee several times a week, usually a tall, so for me it just made sense to purchase this tumbler. I've had other tumblers with stainless steel inside walls (I'd never drink hot coffee from a plastic cup), but it was not the same. This tumbler is perfect, because it offers the look and feel of a stainless steel tumbler on the outside and ceramic cup inside. Also, the size, 12 oz., is perfect for me, most tumblers are 16 oz. I am very happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice but...

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
disappointedinKC
From: Williamsville, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I really like this mug, but am having a hard time finding a travel mug that fits in my single cup brewing machine. I have both and Keurig and a Tassimo machine and I have not yet found a mug that fits.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Pegwin
From: Statesboro, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I have been looking for a travel mug with a ceramic inner lining everywhere and Starbucks came through! This mug is very stylish and holds heat well. I am recommend this product and hope that more designs will be available soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gorgeous and warm . . . until it cracks!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
focusthelens
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is a great mug and beautiful, however the ceramic portion of the mug is incredibly sensitive and cracks and chips upon the slights tap. I had mine for less than two weeks and got a chip in the lip of it and it now has a crack down through the inside of the tumbler. It also now leaks whenever I fill it up with hot water. This part doesn't make since as the outside liner should be keeping the liquid inside.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful mug

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
NikkiRenee
From: Florida
Gender:female
Age:35-44
This mug makes me so happy! I can drink out of ceramic which I prefer, yet the outside of the mug is protected with stainless steel. That would be enough to make me happy, but it's also so pretty! There's a nice design on the stainless and a pretty orange top. It's perfect! I don't microwave my coffee - disgusting! Lol so I don't care that you can't microwave it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful, distinctive travel tumbler with flaws

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
SciroccoJones
From: Michigan, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I don't generally microwave my cups, so the fact this is stainless steel and cannot be microwaved isn't a concern. The tumbler was gorgeous when it arrived with a lot of weight, making it feel substantial and stable. I'm not certain if there was an invisible, hairline crack that I didn't see on arrival, but after a single use it was clear as day and all the way through the ceramic liner. Puzzled because it had only been on the counter and in my hands, I threw it out as it made for a small leak when taking sips. Glad to have purchased another tumbler (acrylic) at the same time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic Tumbler

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comeaux
From: Windward Oahu, Sandwich Islands US
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is a beautiful tumbler and definitely says something about the person who owns it. It keeps my coffee all hot and toasty during my hour morning commute to work. And it just adds a certain panache on my weekend mornings. One thing that I did notice is that (unlike my plastic tumbler) the heat does distribute outward making the tumbler sometimes too hot to handle, hence only 4 stars and not 5. But that is a welcome characteristic during the recent cooler to colder change in the weather. All in all I'm very pleased with this fall offering and I am anxious and excited to see what Starbucks has for winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tumbler, beautiful design, but not as described online...

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
peacelily33
From: Scarborough, ME, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I ordered this tumbler because I've been looking for one that will fit in the small microwave at work...I like my coffee hot, and generally reheat it at least once during the morning. The description online said that this once was microwave and dishwasher safe, and I was a little skeptical because of the stainless steel...however I thought maybe the ceramic insert could be separated. So note that although this product is NOT microwaveable or dishwasher safe, it is a beautiful, functional tumbler that does keep beverages hot for quite awhile. It's easy to clean, and the removable lid is great for holding a Tazo teabag string from falling into your drink!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Travel Mug

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
zemestani
From: Odessa, TX
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I love the design of this mug, super pretty and definitely functional. My only complaint would be that the drinking spout doesn't have a cover of any sort. Not a big deal for most people, but I'm pretty clumsy, so it means some spills for me. Still, because the mug is so cute and keeps my coffee warm on the way to work, worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking...but disappointed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
zen16
From: Fishers, IN
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Steel tumber very nice looking but very disappointed... the web site indicated it was microwaveable but I should have known better... the insert inside the tumbler and the bottom of the tumbler indicated do not microwave which is usually the case with stainless steel :(.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Tazo® Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not functional for travel!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
barbie89
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This tumbler has a nice stainless steel design and the ceramic is a plus. BUT the lid's opening for drinking does not close! There is no latch of any sort to cover the opening- which to me makes no sense for the purposes of travel.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.