Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Equipment or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz

Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz

A brewer set that makes delicious iced coffee using the pour-over method.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
53 out of 5596%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Review 1 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to make Ice Coffee

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DHigdon
From: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the simplicity of the coffee maker. Makes the iced coffee very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can Just Chill Your Brewed Coffee...

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
1010
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this thinking it made iced coffee. It's basically a glorified coffee maker that does the same thing. What you are paying for is the pitcher. I was expecting more like Starbucks Iced Coffee I buy in the store.
Very weak when made. Can just chill your brewed coffee instead. Would not recommend. Will be re-gifting it this holiday season!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple iced coffee

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
kt4jc
From: North Highlands, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The iced coffee brewer set is a good quality, simple way to make great tasting iced coffee. The thing I noticed about the quality is that the lid fits snugly without getting stuck thereby keeping the coffee fresh for days. I love using the pourover method because it gives the coffee great flavor & keeps it from tasting burnt (like often happens with a drip brew) or having tons of sediment (like what happens with a french press). I am very pleased with my new brewer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Actually I'm using it as a pitcher

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
IcedCoffeeorFrappGuy
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted this to use as a pitcher for my iced coffee since I brew coffee in a French Press. I wish it was a bit bigger and I wish I could shake it without the coffee spilling out of a gap between the lid and the pour spout (even when the lid's pouring hole is turned away from the spout). I also wish the handle felt a bit more sturdy. That all being said it's so chicly modern, I just had to have it. A much better deal when it was one sale--which by the way I wish Starbucks would have told me it was on sale in a local store instead of buying it on sale on the website.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
LinVan7
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a gift I purchased for a friend - hoping they love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple Enough, Works Well

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
MichaelLC
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:male
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinple construction; basically a filter on top of a pitcher; no more, no less. The set up works in its favor since that's all you need and doesn't try to get too fancy.
First pot I used Anniversary blend, with my burr grinder set a few notches above Fine. Boiled water in electric kettle, poured into glass measureing cup to lower the temp, then poured into the cone. Took a few pours, but grounds were well-saturated.
In a few hours the cold coffee was great, low acid with full body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The High Reviews are Accurate!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
RichardValley
From: Florida, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking at the item for multiple months, and it going on Sale was the final impetus for I to make the purchase. First, Starbucks quickly processed and Shipped my Order, and I had it in just a few Days! Continuing, the brewer set is definitely quality made, and very easy to use (I like how it all fits together, and the easy to grip handles). In making the coffee, I use two large scoops of ground coffee to make the full 40 ounces (I use it for drinking both hot and cold coffee; and when adding ice, I use a separate glass). Surprisingly, this system makes almost French press quality flavor, and I highly recommend its Purchase! Lastly, I do strongly recommend adding the lid when pouring from the pitcher, and as otherwise coffee does spill. Thank You Starbucks! :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
TammyT
From: Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
The iced coffee brewer set is great! I actually purchased two of these brewers. I use one of them for my hot cup of coffee. I use it as a pour over system. I use the other one to make and store fresh brewed iced tea. It's great quality and very versatile.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Iced Coffee

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Mamasan58
From: Folsom, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been trying different ways to make good iced coffee and hit the jackpot with this Iced Coffee Brewer Set. So easy to use and makes great iced coffee. I bought one for my daughter also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffeelover24
From: Annapolis, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is perfect for the iced coffee lover. It makes iced coffee easy and very good just like it waa made in the Starbucks coffee house. Thanks for making it available to the customers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes iced coffee easy!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Javachica
From: Appleton, WI, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! Simple to use and the iced coffee tastes great (I use the Kenya blend they sent with the maker). I make 16oz and add 12 tbsp of ground coffee and it turns out perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple to use!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommylovescoffee
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. It's well made, easy to clean, and makes great coffee! I've had some fun combining different starbucks coffee varieties to make my own favorite blend. Half Vanilla and half Veranda is my current favorite. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to home brew iced coffee

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sera
From: IL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases I've made! It's perfect for brewing iced coffee at home. Thank you, Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Promo

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Clem
From: Fairlawn, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my daughter to take back to college, as she lives in a town with no Starbucks! She loves iced coffee so when we saw the promotion to get a free pound of coffee WITH the brewer, we grabbed it! Love the Starbucks promos--June, which was buy 2 bags of coffee get one free, and now this! Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not just for iced coffee!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jenjen23
From: West Seattle, Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this because I was looking for a nice, integrated pour-over system. I was leaning toward the Starbucks ceramic pour-over cone and then having to purchase a carafe of some kind. This is a much nicer solution. The description states that it's for iced coffee - yes, you can put ice in it after you pour-over brew it and the lid is nice for filtering out the ice cubes. But don't let the iced label fool you - this is a really nice pour over system if you just want hot coffee. Would highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mrdnger
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I prefer drip coffee using a cone filter so this product was a good choice for me. It is a great design and very handy for brewing a small pot that immediately goes into the fridge in the morning for iced coffee later in the day. I only say "small" because I drink a lot of coffee, and this was very adequate. I wouldn't have purchased it at the retail price if it hadn't come with a free 1lb. bag of coffee. It might be worth the list price, but it was a non-necessary item to me. I am happy that I got it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

efficiency

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
koolcare
From: paradise,CA USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is one of the best looking and sleek designs with efficiency I really can't comment on value because I have only tried one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great and quick way to make fantastic iced coffee

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Nunce
From: coffee land ct
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE just arrived at our second home at an Island in S.C. We opened our delivery from Starbucks of our new iced coffee maker. Plan on bringing an iced coffee to the beach. Love It!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavorful iced coffee at home

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
VCQ13
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll admit this was an impulse buy after seeing the e-mail about receiving a free bag of Kati Kati with purchase...but I'm glad I took the plunge! I recently discovered coldbrew coffee, and was interested in making iced coffee at home. The construction of the set is high quality; I loved the nonslip coating. I also appreciated the fact that there is a free pack of unbleached #4 filters included. As other reviewers mentioned, it would be nice if the pitcher was glass instead of plastic, but that's a minor quibble. Making iced coffee is a snap...it takes several pourovers for all the water to filter through, and then I put the pitcher in the fridge overnight. I also like to add a dash of cinnamon, ginger, and cardamom to my grounds before adding hot water, which results in a heavenly spiced brew. Just like my coldbrew coffee, I tend to dilute this with an equal amount of cold water and a splash of milk and sugar-free syrup before enjoying. I also make it half caf (or occasionally all decaf).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Iced Coffee Brewer Set - Gray, 40 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy To Use - - Quick Brew!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
BillyBob21
From: New City, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight, durable plastic; truly easy to use set up.
I only wished they had provided more filters. I was out the first day of use. I made hot coffee and had Iced coffee all the same day of taking out of the box. It really stand up to their claims.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>