Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz

A double-walled stainless steel tumbler with flip-top lid, rubber hand grip and bright aqua finish.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
26 out of 2990%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mondane
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This tumbler is awesome! Love it! I would recommend it to anyone who travels with their coffee! No spills and keeps the coffee hot!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindi69
From: Colorado, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Best cup out there. Keeps my coffee hot for hours and doesn't leak, even when shaken upside down full of hot coffee. Mmmmmm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A great coffee tumbler with a snap up lid!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
kdviv
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have been searching for a pop up/snap down lid on a Starbucks tumbler.. the screw open are hard to clean and ucky bits of old coffee are a constant no matter how much cleaning, soaking happens. This tumbler has the insulation to keep my latte hot, easy opening lid, perfect hand grip and very easy to keep clean! Thank you for putting this type of lid back as an option!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT mug

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lov2go2bch
From: Anaheim
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I really love this mug. easy to clean, keeps my tea warm for a long time and it's a good looking mug...lol
I recommend this!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic tumblers

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Surfergirl2
From: Ahwahnee, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love it. Love it. Love it! Awesome tumblers!' These tumblers do not leak if the top is properly secure! And beware the hot coffee may just burn your lips. Yummy!!!!! Ho Ho Ho
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cup !!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
coffee1
From: Idaho
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this cup ! Bought it to replace my older one and really like the "no handle" model. Also the color is perfect. As always, keeps my coffee nice and hot for a long time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Lid

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JVanmeter
From: Leesburg, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The lid would not screw on and off.
Returned to Starbucks. I have another one in a different color that works great. So a flook I guess.l
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent in every way!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
GEG62
From: Summerfield Fl
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This tumbler feels great in your hand, seals perfectly for safe and smooth sipping and keeps your coffee nice and warm almost indefinitely. Add the fact that it is easily cleaned with some warm, soapy tap water and a rinse and you have the perfect way to enjoy your coffee wherever you are or go. Handsome, stylish and classy it says you are a discriminating person of taste who knows how to enjoy a fine cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Krikri
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I really like this one but it cannot store hot coffee that long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Home, Office and Travel.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BillyB
From: Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This tumbler is great for home, office and travel.
Coffee or tea stays warm for a reasonable period. Lid is tight so risk of a spill is reduced.
Rubber grip is a nice feature.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
GR8KIDS
From: Bloomington, MN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
We like this thermos! It keeps the coffee hot! The best part is that its all one piece. We bought another one somewhat like it, but it has a piece on the bottom that keeps coming off and needs to be glued back on. This is all one piece and will last forever. Our other one from Starbucks is still workking perfectly three years later.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
abb2017
From: Albany, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I absolutely love this mug!! I had the same one in green. It keeps my coffee hot for so long which is great because I like to enjoy my coffee and drink it slowly! I also love the fact that its stainless steel because I am so clumsy and I break the plastic mugs. This one holds up a lot better and lasts so much longer than the plastic ones! Even though it costs a little more than a plastic one it is definitely worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The lid is very difficult to attach.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Hottealover12
From: Central Ohio, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I have the 12oz purple Starbucks tumbler with the rubber base AND LOVE IT! Sometimes I want 16oz, so I sent away for the Aqua. I have been unable to screw the lid on. Even tried getting it wet, getting it hot, but to no avail. So it just sits on my counter. Not a happy camper!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
pasc01
From: Colombia
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My last Starbucks' mug broke a few weeks ago. I had it for more than 7 years! I was worried about ordering a new one but I am really pleased with it. It's a great size, solid and pretty color. It is also important for me that I can wash it easily. I don't have a dishwasher, so hard to get to all small corner, especially. This one is perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kina
From: Somewhere
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This item seems to be made cheap with a big price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
V1963
From: Williamsburg, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The price of this tumbler is affordable. It is good looking and I like the material. Haven't tried how well it insulates yet, but I trust the positive reviews from previous buyers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOT HOT HOT!!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
LoverOfHotCoffee
From: Exton, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I had another Starbucks travel mug that kept my coffee hot for a long time (5 hours) and I loved it - I left it on a table in the school where I teach and when I went back to get it it was gone. I was so upset (had the mug for 7 years). During the summer I bought 2 other mugs hoping they would work BUT they didn't. I LOVE THIS MUG IT IS JUST LIKE MY OLD ONE - KEEPS MY COFFEE HOT A LONG TIME !!!
I highly recommend this mug!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect travel tumbler

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
barbie89
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Keeps beverages hot for quite some time, perfect size, and nice color. Cap is great and no leaks yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Starbucks Travel Mug

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Writeman47
From: Stockbridge, GA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Love this mug. The double-wall steel construction keeps your coffee drinkable a long time. It's almost indestructible. I say 'almost', because setting it on top of your car and then driving off is pretty tough on any mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Aqua, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broken lid

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Elsie
From: Old Saybrook, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I purchased this mug a month ago at my local store, and I loved it. Great insulation, easy to hold, etc. Then the lid broke and the local store wouldn't replace it or give me a new mug. Said I should go online and buy a new lid. Good luck with that. I paid a lot of money for a mug I expected to last, and am very disappointed both int he quality of the lid, and in the response I got from the store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>