Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz

Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz

A tumbler with an insulating stainless steel exterior and a ceramic inner lining.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 786%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug for the office

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JennyB
From: Louisville, KY, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Everyone at my office has noticed this coffee mug on my desk and asked me about it! I was looking for a mug with a ceramic interior but a stainless steel exterior and this is perfect. The ceramic doesn't hold onto odors like plastic does, and it's easy to wash. The other reviewers are right that this mug isn't really for the car/travel; the lid just sits inside the cup and you can't "lock" it. But for around the house or office, it's the best I've found! Definitely recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Travel

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kinapela
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
If you are shopping this mug thinking you can take your hot beverage with you on the road, think again.
First of all, the lid is not very functional. It is always open (so no preventing spills and no putting it in your bag) and it just sort of sits in the mug.
Second, the ceramic interior and metal exterior absorb all the heat from your drink and then release it to the world.
I was looking for a travel mug that would get my chai from the store, through a somewhat eventful ride in my car, to my office where I could enjoy it still hot.
This ain't it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Form

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Designer
From: Blacksburg, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
As a product designer, I pay attention to most details of vessels like the Starbucks products. I bought this cup because it had little branding on it -- more discreet branding on a simple form. I appreciate the ceramic interior instead of metal. The lid has a decent seal on the inside, but it would be preferable to have a real closure to avoid spills.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mingming
From: Folsom, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this tumbler. The design is nice. I like the ceramic interior. The only thing is that it could get a little too hot holding it. Besides that, I'm happy with this tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great simple TALL size tumbler

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
goldengatebridge
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Mine came chipped on the ceramic part. I e-mailed Starbucks, and their customer service immediately sent me a replacement. GREAT customer service!!! I love the size, and it looks chic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of a kind ceramic interior, stainless steel exterior coffee tumbler

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MJ10000
From: Manhattan, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have been seeking a mug with a ceramic interior and stainless steel exterior. And this is it. The coffee tastes so much better when it is in a ceramic, but the stainless steel exterior helps to extend the heat.
I am glad I purchased this cup but would like to see the lid improved so the cup is no spill and the lid does not fall off. Additionally, a rubber sleeve would be great because the stainless steel exterior can get hot.
Still, I am enjoying the tumbler and would purchase it again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best travel mug I've had

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
meziarogue
I've never liked the texture of the black plastic usually used for the top of travel mugs... it feels cheap in the mouth, wears out and never seems to clean well.
This mug has a ceramic top and inner lining, which makes it feel just like a regular mug when drinking from it, I love it! The lid isn't leak proof, but that isn't a concern of mine. It's very easy to clean, though, and I know I'm not missing any hidden crevices that may be hiding old milk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel & Ceramic Tumbler, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
EaglesFan4Life
From: Horsham, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This tumbler is perfect for the office, especially if you use a Keurig Machine at the office. The tumbler is small enough to fit under the Keurig for brewing and is tall enough for the highest Keuring brewing. Be very careful handling as the top part is made of material like a mug. I dropped my first outside work and the top portion cracked, making me get a new one. The product is awesome and worth the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.