Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz

Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz

A cooler-than-ever Cold Cup with a chiseled look and two different lids, flat and domed.
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
17 out of 2277%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just not enough

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaFox24
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I go through water way to fast, so 24oz (I thought) would be enough, but alas...It also sweats, which I found surprising. I thought it would have a had the qualities of a double walled / insulated cup. Nonetheless, I love it and I will continue to use it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MJones
From: Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I like this cup a lot. It's great that the lid itself is "rubbery" for lack of a better word and creates it's own seal on the cup unlike similar cups which have a ringed seal insert that often comes out, becomes misshapen etc rendering the cup useless. Highly recommend this cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just not what I expected

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenP
From: Wheaton, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
As I have many of the insulated venti cups already - this one looked so fun and festive.
I am disappointed in the quality of the straw and that the cup does not unscrew like the "regular" insulated cups.
Oh well, not a bad product, just not as nice as the others.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Refresher drinks

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
PatB
From: Fisherville, Louisville, KY 40023, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Nice cup that comes with two lids - just make sure not to put it in dishwasher. Product says it is dishwash safe when you get it - but it is not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish I'd purchased more than 1

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
teri
From: ohio
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
Nice cup for work or home....loc=ve that it came with 2 lids
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great container for the Via refreshers

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
anitah
From: Bismarck, ND, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It is just the right size for a serving of the Via refreshers with room for plenty of ice. Keeps the drink cold for a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cold cup!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewlover
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I purchased one of these for my mom and myself. I love mine! It's super easy to clean (obviously not dishwasher material). I have used it daily since I received it over a week ago. It is large enough to hold enough tea or water while I'm in class. I have used both the Starbucks ice cube set and regular ice cubes. As expected it does get condensation from regular ice, but does not with the reusable cubes. I would definitely purchase these again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is not dishwasher safe

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
1234567890
From: Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
My cup warped enough so the lid does not screw on any more. It was in the dishwasher on regular cycle. It says dishwasher safe, but I tell you that you must hand wash it. Not a deal breaker, but not dishwasher safe as stated.
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This cup is NOT dishwasher safe

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
NextGenerationFoodie
I LOVED this cup--right up until I placed it into the dishwasher for cleaning (the bottom of the cup states it is dishwasher safe) and later retrieved it only to find that it had warped horribly on one side, so much so that the lids for the cup no longer fit onto it because of the abnormal shape and damaged threading. Despite what the instructions say, this cup is NOT dishwasher safe.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cup Yet!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Starnut
From: Columbia, SC
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This cup has a lid that screws on from the inside and not along the rim like most cups. It allows for a tight seal and easier to put on. It is the best cup I have bought so far and I will buy more. Keeps my liquids cold all night and is still cold in the morning when I take my morning medications. I LOVE it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dislike opaque lining

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
marcmarc
From: Bethesda, MD, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Last year's model of this tumbler was preferable to this year's model because of the addition of an opaque blue insert. As a result it is much more difficult to know how much you are filling it unless you're standing directly above it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Goldie17
From: Los Banos, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Bought this for long trips. Works great, maintains ice cubes for several hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nate66JA
From: Montclair, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It's a really great cup and I use it daily whether it's just for water at home or I actually go to Starbucks and get a drink.
A little secret a learned from this cup is that when you order a venti drink, 20 fl oz, this cup is actually hold 24 fl oz and you still get the 10 cents taken off for using your own cup. So you basically get 4 free oz of drink and 10 cents off!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Old cold cups better

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
iceteanowater
From: DC
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I agree with a previous review that these cups create condensation on the outside cup, which the older cups did not. The two parts also do not seperate which the last version did and I consider an improvement. As a daily cold drinker, I would prefer the last version of the cups to come back. I do like the new flat lid better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trenta sized!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
topdoggf
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I love the looks of the cup and have been trying to get a trenta sized personal cup forever! This one is very nice and travels into any environment with class!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have cup to have (in many numbers)

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Iowan
From: iowa
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Love it! keeps beverages cold AND no sweating! I use them EVERYDAY! Glad I have multiples so I can have a myriad of refreshing beverages!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bcarina
From: Iced T in CT
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
It's great - similar to those in the stores - just a bit chiseled looking and it's not transparent. The straw is a bit different - sparkly and not as hard of plastic as the others, but it's' fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cup

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
mcl1959
From: Columbus, OH
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The cup keeps beverages cold longer - but not as long as advertised. Nice shape to the cup and I like the two lids provided.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Daurie
From: Borrego Springs, CA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I have several 20 year old Starbucks cups that are 24 oz. They are REALLY old.... however - I have only found 16-20 oz cups for years and did not want that size! Well, FINALLY they have this 24 oz cup and it is PERFECT! And... added bonus - it's really pretty! Thank you STARBUCKS!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Chiseled Cold Cup - Blue, 24 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute cup!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Maggie48
From: Colorado
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Holds a lot of Starbucks! Also holds a lot of ice water, which is what I bought it for. I absolutely love it and will probably buy more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>