Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup

Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup

A 4-cup coffee press made with 50% post-consumer plastic. More flavorful coffee, better for the planet.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Review 1 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
PepperoniTony
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was well worth the price (which I actually got at a discount). The Device works well and the French press coffee tastes great. The only thing that I don't like is that the plastic holder for the glass beaker is weakening already after 3 uses from the hot water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use & clean

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jlynn81
From: Dayton, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this press last year just to try it out because I hadn't yet tried that method of making coffee. After one use, I got rid of my old drip brew coffee maker & haven't looked back. I really love how unlike drip brews, the press doesn't constantly heat the coffee, causing it to tasted burned. When I use the press, my coffee stays hot the entire time I'm drinking it & it always tastes fresh!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great value!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bexy13
From: Green Bay, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's compact and can travel with me, and makes great coffee; a "must have"!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got two!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
MIkeSacTown
From: Sacramento
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little french press... can be taken apart for cleaning..
My buddy has had one for yrs.. I used it so much.. I got one for my camping and for the house..
only complaint in the plastic ring on top is a little loose.. it is only a cosmetic problem.. the glass is secured from the bottom ring..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little coffee pot

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Starlett
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the smoother, bolder taste of coffee I get from this french press. It's the first time I have ever used one.
The only drawback is that the coffee gets cold pretty fast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and durable for a great travel press!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Cory
From: Seattle
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this Press for the sole purpose of having a portable means of making fantastic coffee during my early morning commutes on the ferry system. It fits great in my cycling pack and brews plenty of delicious coffee to share with fellow commuters. The plastic housing keeps it lightweight but maintains a solid construction that doesn't leave me wondering if it will hold up to the abuse that a Seattle commuter life can bring upon such commodities.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coffee press

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
NikkiM
From: SC
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I sent this to my daughter as a gift and she loves it, she says it recommends five scoops of coffee which for her is way too strong but after some experimenting has figured out the perfect strength for her
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great handy product

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
JessiT
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good French press for the price: easy to use, make fast and tasty coffee, nothing to complaint. Now I can enjoy Starbucks coffee at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome little thing!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ShawnaW
From: Virginia, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I made my first "pot" this evening and was delighted at how delish the coffee was! I have never used a Coffee Press before and was happy to see that it is so simple and quick. I LOVE the fact that the Press is made from recycled material. That is very important to me. The Press will be just what I need to make ground coffee when I want to switch it up from my Verismo latte's. Perfect size, perfect Press!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3rd one

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Frap2012
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originaly bought the 6 up but someone broke it. I then got a 4 cup and I had an accident with it.
So I was really happy to find the exact same one at Starbucks store on line.
It's a terrific little press and So eady to use I can't thik why would someone not buy this,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bold, rich flavor

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Stacy1966
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a Starbucks girl...have always been. Never seems like a good cup of coffee anywhere else. I love the bold flavor and fact I can get as decaf. Or can blend the grounds for half-caf... I'm still trying to figure out how I can add steamed heavy whipping cream without a "steamer." I just whip with a little whisk then put in microwave.
If you have any other suggestions, let me know. Been doing Paleo so now in my fave, the Cafe Americano, I have them add the steamed cream (as cutitng out other dairy) and can even drink now without sugar!! Never thought I'd be able to do that. But enjoying the actual flavor of the coffee...now it tastes even richer and just as good. Keep on brewin'! Love you guys.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sized French Press

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
nosugargal
From: Brookline, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using a french press produces the best coffee. This size is perfect for creating a venti size coffee. I appreciate that it is made from recycled materials.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I think it's love!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
tagen22
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This little french press is amazing! I've never used one before, but it was very easy and the coffee tastes better than anything I've made at home. I can also tell it has more caffeine in it than I've been able to make myself before. It's a great deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup of coffee, or two.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KRissDee
From: Florida
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is very easy to use, so simple and fast to make a cup of coffee or two. I also found it easy to adjust the strength of my cup depending on what I want and what coffee I'm using. I couldn't do this prior with the slow drip system I had. I'm very please with the quality, this is glass but with the recycled plastic holder you get a bit of security from breakage. Very well designed. Very good buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Little Coffee Press

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie266
From: Pensacola, FL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought this so I could have a nice hot cup of coffee in the afternoons at work...excellent choice...easy to clean...strains the grounds well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Ever!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
BananaRN
From: Shingle Springs,CA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
French press coffee is the best coffee, but I need a smaller amount in the morning for just me. Perfect size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best French Press

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
GreenGirl1313
From: Copperopolis, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This four-cup Bodum french press is the best. There are not many four-cup presses available and it is the perfect size for 1 or 2 people (some mornings I want 1 cup and some I want 3!). The construction and shape are good and the press screen works wonderful. The final and best part is that it is recycled plastic which helps the planet which is one of the best reasons I shop with Starbucks!
Aimee D.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Recycled Coffee Press by Bodum®, 4-cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect! Great taste everytime!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
eeemommy
From: Riverside, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tastes just as good as espresso. Perfect for 2 cups for me (because I add milk and flavoring!) Great when I am the only person that drinks coffee in my house. I can make a pretty mean white mocha:) I love my French press!! I really have no complaints about this product!! Also if you buy Starbucks brand coffee they will grind it for you free! You have to make sure you use "French press" grounds. Otherwise you will have gritty coffee. (I have tried it before) LOL
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.