Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz

A double-walled stainless steel tumbler with flip-top lid, rubber hand grip and bright green finish.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 1191%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Husband

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Sally2
From: Sandpoint, ID, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I bought a stainless steel tumbler from Starbucks a few years back and am still using it. My husband takes coffee to work, too, but the tumbler he used didn't keep it warm at all. He was very impressed when I didn't have time to drink all of the coffee at work that I started out with that morning, and brought home what coffee remained in the tumbler to find that it was still warm, after 8 hours plus of work. So I bought him this tumbler and after weeks of use, he is as happy with it as I still am with mine. Great buy, happy husband!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but needs a rubber bottom

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
loriw
From: Nashua nh
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I like the size, color and quality except it needs a rubber bottom to keep from slipping. Otherwise a grreat product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot coffee in secure, fashionable mug

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Kymbo
From: Plattsburgh, NY
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Kept coffee nice & hot. Lid closed tightly & securely. Green color is awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite travel cup

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
otterwoman
From: Oregon
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I bought the brownish version of this about Christmas time last year and I love it so much that I had been trying to find another one. My local Starbucks store found me one but I ended up giving it as a gift. I thought they had been discontinued but EUREKA--there it is in green, my favorite color! It is the only thermal cup that meets my requirements--doesn't dribble and keeps my coffee hot literally for hours. I am getting one NOW! Please keep these around--they are the BEST!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bria
From: Statesboro, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I absolutely love this tumbler. I work in an office at a university so I don't always have time to sit and enjoy my drink. This tumbler keeps my drink not just warm but hot while attending to all of my morning duties. It is beyond amazing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Tumbler (green) shiny

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
bold61
From: Durham, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
like my green stainless tumbler! Color was identical to photo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's Perfect Container

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mwernermke
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This style tumbler is perfect for basically any drink. It's tough as nails, keeps your coffee hot, perfectly ergonomic, and is still stylish.
It is also great to keep drinks cold, like a vodka lemondade mixer at an outdoor party, etc.
It also cleans very easily, and keeps it's new look. My recommendation is try to limit the times it goes in the dishwasher though. The stainless pattern will wear after a year or so.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it. excellent tumbler.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
oksana
From: Citrus Heights, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
for years i have used starbucks tumblers and have had no problems. love the green color on this one and so far no leaks and no lid failures. very happy with the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't keep coffee hot

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gawain77
From: Davenport, IA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Nice looking tumbler but doesn't keep the coffee hot for a reasonable time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tumbler

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
CbNole
From: Havana, FL 32333, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is the second stainless steel tumbler I have purchased from Starbucks. As a Starbucks customer for years, I have had A LOT of tumblers, but this is the best at keeping coffee warm for hours. It is easy to clean and carry in the truck. My first tumbler was black, this new one is a great shade of green. Both are going strong and are used on a daily basis. I strongly recommend this tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green - I mean great tumbler

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
dakraft001
From: St. Charles, MO, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I've had this Stabucks Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz for several weeks now and it keeps my coffee drinakably hot for several hours and it is a very nice shade of green. So far, so good. No leaks and no lid failures.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Stainless Tumbler with Grip, Green, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad lid design

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Mech
From: Chicago, IL, USA
I really love the color of this tumbler, and have had good experiences with Starbuck's previous tumblers. Unfortunately, the tab broke off after about two weeks of daily use. Yikes.
The tumbler does keep drinks hot for multiple hours (+5 for me). I'd like to continue using it, but there's not much I can do with a broken tab.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.