Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Verismo™ System or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods

Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods

A pack of 8 Verismo™ espresso pods and 8 milk pods to make caffè lattes. Used exclusively with the Verismo™ System.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
19
93 out of 12674%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Expensive Serving!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
DavidJ
From: Temecula, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Verismo is a very nice machine and works well. HOWEVER the portion size is VERY small. if you like just a 2oz drink for $2.00 then you will be happy.
The Espresso requires a Milk and a coffee pod and serves up a extremely small amount for the money.
Not happy at all!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too expensive and small portion

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Jpits45
From: Bowie, MD, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
While they do make good coffee, you have to use four pods to make a 12 oz drink.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Potential, but not there yet

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
EmelieMc2
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I have to agree that the cost is way too expensive for such a small serving. I've begun using the milk pod 1.5 times, and the espresso pod 2x, but it isn't the same.
The milk flavor is lacking as well.
I adore the machine and the versatility that we've been able to use it for (hot chocolate, lattes, espresso, coffee, chai, etc), if they could just make the servings better, lower the cost, and create a better milk product, I would be set and /thrilled/. Until then, not so much.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good Esspresso but poor milk pods

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
anton8
From: St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:male
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Although we like the Esspresso pods, we do not like the taste of the mink pods.p It does not taste like any milk that either of us have ever had, and certainly not like a latte at Starbucks. The espresso pods are just great. we now make our lattes with 1% milk heated in the microwave and then an espresso pod from the Verismo.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine for the price - Verismo

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Redhead711
From: Canyon Country, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have been a Starbucks fan for many years and as the years go bye the prices regretfully increase so I decided to purchase the Verismo machine and to my delight it was so close to actually being at Starbucks in person.
One thing I do think a person who purchases from online should be given credit as a Gold Card Member would receive as going to the store and purchasing the espresso pods in person. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my machine and the quality of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tastes terrible & costs more than in-store

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
kkso
From: Tennessee, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
First of all, the milk pods are gross. Like a lot of other people have said, the milk tastes sour and not like regular milk at all. Second of all, you only get half a tall latte (6oz.) from one milk pod and one espresso pod. Both of those are $1 each. So to get a tall (12oz.) latte you end up paying $4 for using 2 espresso and 2 milk pods or $3 if you only use 1 espresso pod and 2 milk pods (like Starbucks suggests to get a bigger drink) and it is still only 11 oz. and the taste is even worse than it was with just one milk pod. You can go to the store and buy a latte that tastes like an actual latte for LESS MONEY. The idea of this machine making a Starbucks quality latte is ridiculous. Espresso and coffee pods taste fine by themselves but once again you only get 1oz. of espresso and 7oz. of coffee. The pictures Starbucks has of the machine in their advertising are very misleading. They would have had to use MULTIPLE pods to get the sizes they are showing. This machine was a gift but if I had actually purchased it I would have felt very misled and returned it immediately. Definitely not worth the money.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not there yet

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
shakespeare39
From: Cypress, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Still not close to starbucks store cafe latte, does not have that good milk taste or rich coffee flavor, it ok, but not what I was expecting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Up To Starbucks Standards

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
FWPanther
From: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The milk foams well and the expresso is properly creamy, but the end product is a pretty average latte and not up to the standards of a latte in store or the ones I make at home with my old machine. It is drinkable but both my wife and I were disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great coffee, gross milk

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
KarenK001
From: Fairfield, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My husband and I love the espresso the Verismo makes, but the taste of the milk pods is like liquid Coffeemate. In no way is the quality of the lattes close to what you can get in a Starbucks store. It's a shame: the espresso is so good, it really deserves a milk product of the same caliber. Come on, Starbucks! Improve the milk!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great... BUT...

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Cynthia52
From: Indiana, USA
...the milk pods are totally yuk and make a poor tasting latte. The reason for 4 stars and not 5. However, the Espresso Roast Espresso pods are spot on for the real thing.
I've customized my Verismo made lattes by just buying and using the Espresso Roast Espresso pod. I run the pod through the espresso cycle 3 times, then add 1 cup 2% milk - I first microwave the milk for 90 seconds.
For vanilla latte - my fave - I add 3 pumps Starbucks' Vanilla. For mocha latte - hubby's fave - I mix 1 tablespoon Starbucks' Mocha powder with 1 tablespoon water - I hold the tablespoon under the Verismo's spout when the espresso is being made to grab 1 tablespoon of that espresso mixed water, then add that mocha mix to the latte.
Perfect lattes every time!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Taste terrible

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
jasgreen81
From: Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was excited to try this since I come to starbucks everyday. When I took the first sip, it tasted like cheap powdered milk that was not really even hot. My wife would not let me come home without returning this product. I can see it was a great idea, but a HUGE FAIL!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the espresso, don't love the milk

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
KrissyG
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The headline really says it all.
The espresso pods make a great tasting, fast, easy shot of espresso. Unfortunately, I dislike the taste of 2% milk in general, so the milk pods taste nasty to me.
**NOTE: they may taste just fine if you like 2% or whole milk. I ONLY like the taste of fat-free milk.
Until Starbucks comes out with fat-free milk pods, making a skinny vanilla latte with Verismo is a no-go.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
javag
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I am disappointed that the Vermiso machines don't produce larger drinks. I think after you use 1 milk pod and 1 espresso pod you get a 7oz drink. That's nice if you want something light in the evening after dinner or something but in the morning I, like many others, need my coffee. To produce an approx 16 oz coffee I have to use at least 2 milk pods and 3-4 espresso. I really like the coffee but the amt that it produces is the reason for the 3 stars. I know there are others out there who like that extra shot of espresso so when you add it up it's almost a rip off to purchase this. I get the milk pods and the espresso pods separate.
I have been making a drink in the AM with 1 milk pod and 1 Christmas blend pod and I love it. I am sad to not see it available online for purchase though. That combination gets me a decent size drink for the morning.
My suggestion is if you are going to do the Latte pod packs please either add more or figure out how to get these pods to produce more beverage so it's not such a rip off. Even trying to make a Grande Latte with this is more expensive than going to your local Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD TASTE

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Littleone
From: Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This tastes good but it doesn't taste the same as a latte that I can buy at the local Starbucks. It isn't much of a savings either because after you make two servings it's about the size of a "Tall". I guess I save about a dollar. It would be nice if it wasn't so expensive to do it myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Luvalatte
From: Alamaba
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I got one of the first Verismo machines when they became available on line. I am addicted to the Vanilla Lattes. Two every morning. Love my machine and the "cups"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Availability

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
omfseric
From: Rochester, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Love the Verismo, and this coffee. I wish other flavors were available. My big complaint is many Starbucks stores do not have it (yet they have competitors cups!!!!) I have to go to a distant store, or buy online (shipping charge) You NEED to make it more available. This was poor market planning. Supplies need to be readily available for a product once launched.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUT - need to gave more Rewards for these items / and / local

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
webchick
From: lancaster, ohio
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have to order online / Not at local
- So have to think ahead for my weekly coffee queue.
And Rewards for big stocked items / $$$ We should receive more rewards rather than one star - Seems really silly to send me one star for all that I ordered :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love it!!! Try a few times before comments

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Brazile
From: LA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My first latte did have a funny milk taste. However, I think it was because it was a new system. I cleaned it out by running the hot water a few more times. Now the milk taste just like the real thing. Not watery at all. You do need to be sure it is clean before using and the water bin can not be empty. This will also cause an issue. If you so this, you will need to use a new milk pod. I think I've learned because I made so many mistakes. It's perfect now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste just like the store

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ddrobbins1
From: Galena, IL 61036, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Using the Pods and the same vanilla syrup as the stores makes a latte that taste just like it came from the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Caffè Latte Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak, thin, too-milky beverage

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rbdave
From: Red Bank, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This just makes a sad impersonation of a latte. See my Verismo review for more details.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>