Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods

Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods

A holiday tradition. The sweet and spicy coffee blend we bring back at this special time of year.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
32 out of 3786%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

need more availability for Verismo cups!!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Colleen721
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The coffee is great. The fact that I have to pay shipping to get it, not so great. Even in the Starbucks stores I can't get this blend for my Verismo but I can easily buy it in K cups.
Y'all need to get the Verismo cups out quickly so I don't have to return my machine and by a Keurig.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
scharness
From: Phoenix
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Awesome coffee! Great essence of Christmas in a cup from my new machine! Love this spicy coffee to enjoy through the holidays! Will be getting as much of this blend as I can before its gone for the year!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not what I expected, pleasantly suprised.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Shonuff
From: Little Neck, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
When I think of Christmas flavored anything, I think of nutmeg and cinnamon. This coffee is not a flavored coffee, though. It is a very nice blend of coffee that gives it a very distinct flavor. Highly reccomended, it is by far the best coffee available for the Verismo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most favorite Starbucks blend

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
J2391
From: Massachusetts, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
It's finally back I'm so excited! this is my most favorite blend of coffee ever, I wait all year for the Christmas blend to come to the stores.
I wish the Christmas blend was available all year.
I would like to add a quick remark regarding some reviews,
It is just my opinion but
Because the pod does not fit in your coffee maker doesn't make the Christmas blend a bad blend of coffee.
Please review the coffee itself, don't blame The coffee blends because it' packaging doesn't fit in your coffee maker.
It is my opinion that this is the best coffee blend I have ever tasted I love the Christmas blend I recommended for everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very enjoyable cup of coffee

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Kira
From: Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I really like the Christmas Blend pods for the Verismo. It's a nice, smooth cup of coffee that's pretty bold. I like the Espresso pods the best since I like a very strong cup of coffee, but the Christmas Blend is my next favorite flavor of the pods. We had all the flavors available out at Thanksgiving and the consensus among our family was that the Christmas Blend was the most popular.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the best Starbucks coffees

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Rusti
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Enjoy the flavor. Would like this particular blend to be added to the regular line.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Way To Start The Day!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
JB68
From: Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Every year I look forward to your "Christmas Blend" coffee beans.
To my surprise now they come in pods, Starbucks did it again. The taste is like none other, do not miss this "special" of the year.
They make great gifts also, so if you want to give something to be remembered by consider these. Even the packaging is beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ cup o'coffee

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Robo
From: Crescent City, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought the Christmas blend, with a box of milk pods, and had a great cup of coffee. Also purchased an 8 pack of cranberry bliss bars, which made the pairing perfect, reminiscent of a cup of coffee served at Denny's, or Duncan donuts. Can't wait to order the Holiday blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Postladyphnx
From: Phoeniix, AZ
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love the Christmas Blend so much I think they should seel it year around......quess I will have to stock pile when I order this week;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lack of the flavor advertised

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike82
From: Oakland, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
I am underwhelmed by the definite lack and absence of the flavor stated on the box. Also the lack of new products is a disappointment.. We should have hot chocolate along with more teas and coffee's
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Office10
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
From ordering online, to delivery and consumption, the experience was delightful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Watered down than store Xmas blend

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Diana232
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Disappointed but the Xmas blend espresso is very good. This year the store Xmas blend served there and the pods are very watered down.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Strong Cup of Coffee

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Fariequeene
From: Warner Robins, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I picked this up when I purchased my Verismo system for some variety and when I want something really strong to keep me awake while writing papers...this blend is the one I use. It is a good counter to my lighter blend and my latte.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
andie
From: Florida, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
but it's gone already :( ... time to order again :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Christmas Blend

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
tammylea
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I thought I had ordered the K cups, but guess I had ordered the Coffee pods. Was able to open the pods and use my coffee filter on my Keurig to use. Love the Christmas blend though!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
leighdeann
From: Seattle
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have a Kuerig so their Verismo does not do us any good whatsoever. Very Disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not adequite for a Keurig

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
SueAnnie
From: Golden Valley, AZ 86413, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I did not realize this was a small pod and therefore needed a different type of machine than I have
.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-31points
7of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Seasonal Best

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FrankR
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
One of our favorite seasonal favorites. Stocked up before they went away. Right up there with the Anniversary Blend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Christmas Blend

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kotooles
From: Port Jefferson, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love this blend! and now the ability to bring it with you, awesome. I made a cup at work and my co workers actually stop and asked what kind of coffee that was because it smelled so good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Christmas Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing taste

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CVB3
From: Pueblo, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great dark and smooth coffee! Great to have the verizmo option! Amazing taste....addictive and too bad its just once a year!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>