Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne

Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne

Make all your favorite Starbucks® beverages at the touch of a button, one cup at a time, with the new Verismo™ 580 Brewer. Every machine ships with a box of our Caffè Latte Pods and includes free ground shipping.
Overall rating:
3.766 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(535 reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 535 reviews
5 Stars
236
4 Stars
125
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
49
1 Star
69
380 out of 51075%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Review 161 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not my favorite

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
jeff470
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Have to run a clean cycle before every use, I have no sink near by, what do i do with the water? It holds 10 used pods but only enough water for about 4 cups of coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this system!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
WhoDatLovesLattes
From: New Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This system makes the most delicious coffee!
Also, it is easy to use, if you read the directions first. My wife works in an office where there is Kuerig and Tassimo and this Verismo blows them out of the water. My only problem is the pods are a little pricey, but seeing how the price of the machine went down hopefully the pods will come down too.
Pros: everything compared to Kuerig
Cons: pods are a little pricey and hard to get if you don't live near a Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhh! Starbucks...Excellent Coffee, Nice slim design

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Casper
From: Palm Springs, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I bought my Verismo 580 Silver yesterday. OMG! it makes the best espresso ever!....I honestly felt I was back in Italy again. So dark, rich, and delicious....Even better than when I go to the store location.
Very easy to use. Only thing it lacks is where to put the cord. I hate cords, but found a way to hide it on the counter. They should take a lesson with the europeans i.e. Francais! Francais!...they have a special hole in the back to wrap the cord in.
Otherwise machine works beautifully, easy to clean, so easy to use, drop a pod in and you have espresso, latte, or coffee in seconds. Much nicer, and slimmer than the obstrusive Keurig machines, which when everytime you are going to use it you think will break.
Very well built. Very good machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic machine, awesome lattes

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: ny, ny
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
i've had this machine for two weeks and i must say, i love the verismo. it makes really great tasting lattes and coffee right at home. guests i've made it for think the lattes taste just like the store version. i am not a fan of the lever mechanism and dropping pods so far down, but i have not had any problems of them falling through. i also wish the buttons were lableled more intuitively (how about M for milk or E for espresso, etc.). otherwise, i am very satisfied with the verismo and i recommend it to anyone who loves starbucks beverages.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The machine does not work.

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Disckare
From: Union City, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The instructions are very easy to read but the area for the different pods is not big enough because the pod does not go all the way in and no matter what button you push you only get hot water. I would not recommend this product at all. I will return mine for a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Have had 2, neither has worked without problems

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
muffin13
From: Arizona
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The pods sometimes fall through, sometimes they don't break when the handle is pulled down. Sometimes the pods do not empty, retain at least half. Coffee is luke warm.
The first one didn't dispense coffee or cream, 2nd has not been much better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Burgundy.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product easy to use. Makes great Coffee

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobo
From: Douglasville, GA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This a great product. The only problem I have with
my Verismo 580 Is changing water it is pain to get
water holder back in place . Other then that it makes
great coffee . I can't wait to make my 1st latte . I really love this machine it is better then any other machine I have owned. Everybody should have one.
Please have your engineers work on the water tank. putting back in place….
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
VictoriaDanish
From: Ocean Springs, MS and Seagrove Beach, FL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was a bit of a snob about my coffee. I had to grind fresh beans right before I brewed. My aunt was coming to visit my beach condo and asked if I had a Kuerig (sp?) because she loved to make her coffe that way. I read many reviews and decided I would purchase the Verismo. I immediately loved this machine. Great tasting coffee and lattes. I read about people not liking the taste of the milk pods and I know what they meant but it's not so bad. Sometimes I'll add a dash of half and half which really helps.
I purchased a second Verismo for my home and it did not work properly. The espresso and milk brewed properly but the regular coffee did not. It would start out ok but then just went to a drip and took forever and by the time it was done the coffee was cold. I emailed customer service who replied telling me to call them when I was near the machine to troubleshoot. It was determined that my machine needed to be replaced. They sent me a new machine and an email to print a return UPS label. My new machine arrived very quickly and it was very easy to pack the bad machine into the box and simply drop off at UPS store. A few days later they'd received my return and credited my account. They made the process very simple and the new machine works like a charm.
I wish they would sell a nice box to hold the pods. The web site has a wooden and stainless steel looking one pictured but I am not able to find it anywhere.
In my opinion Verismo is a great purchase! Only negative I'd add is that it is very loud when brewing- but I don't mind because I love the coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Starbucks quality

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
deecee
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The machine is a great idea but maybe a bit premature. Not hot enough, pods fall through and every cup is different. Each cup has close to the same taste but never the same amount in every cup. Much better machines offered at better prices.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly designed

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
snowbird
From: kansas
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This coffee maker is poorly designed. It is messy, noisy, and doesn't live up to Starbucks name. I am returning it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coffee lover in Georgia

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gamm
From: Georgia
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This coffee maker system fits well on my countertop. It is slimlined, sleek, and modern-looking. The coffee cups needed for this maker are not found in my local grocery store making the coffee needed for this system less accessible than the K cup system coffee pods. Overall the system is functional and I hope that it is lifetime purchase. Time will tell. It does make quick coffee. My only concern is the temp of the coffee. It cost more than other brands and has no temp control features. Planned this purchase for a year. No regrets!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
harvey
From: Wilmington, DE, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I received what must have been an earlier version and returned it because of some issues. I then ordered another one per you customer service promising there were improvements. I am satisfied with the new one for the following reasons: easy to understand instructions, water tank easier to get in and out, coffee seems better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
1Vanillalatte
From: Wisconsin, USA
I love the Verismo!! It's sleek and easy to use. The pods work well. But more importantly it makes the most delicious lattes!!! Having the Verismo, I can make lattes at home any time of the day! I highly reccommend the Verismo!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
mani1990
From: illinois
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This machine is great!! I'm a partner and am usually on the go so having a quick, convenient, quality machine that can pull a shot and the push of a button is awesome. The shots come out perfect. Only con is that the milk pods leak into the drip tray but nothing a little bag to catch them can't fix. Also I'm not sure if maybe since it was the first couple of uses or if they all do this but the spout is somewhat drippy but no mess.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Burgundy.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Decaf pods no longer available

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
HB0129
From: Salt Lake City
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
DO NOT PURCHASE if you drink decaf. After deceptively introducing and promoting the Verismo System with decaf pods Starbucks has inexplicably discontinued decaf pods, according to the Starbucks customer service representative I just spoke with. He could not say when or if decaf pods would ever be available for Verismo.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
This review is fromVerismo™ 580 Brewer Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great coffee but an inconvenient mechanical problem

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
HHHMD
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quite frequently, a new pod doesn't position itself correctly and falls through as if it were used. It's a rather frustrating design problem. It should be a simple fix in design or manufacturing, and I would hope Starbucks will consider offering a rebate or other major discount when it has been fixed, for users of "first generation" machines who will want to upgrade.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very simple great quality

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
djkatoflex
From: Yakima, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
This machine is perfect! It allows for easy and quick delicious coffee and it provides the same great taste without the price! Awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Great Value

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
rpprather
From: Cleveland, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
First Verismo had to be returned - it would not make anything except expresso - according to customer service probably a problem with thermostat.
Second machine is functioning properly, but coffee does not get real hot and you cannot adjust temperature.
Since the water does not get as hot as other coffee makers I have, the coffee does not taste as good, which is unfortunate.
Based on the products performance, it is not a good value.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious americanos

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
lanita
From: Truckee, CA 96161, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I am very pleased with my new Verisimo System. My boyfriend and I are americano lovers and this machine makes a great one! We like them strong, so we use 2 pods of espresso at a time. The machine is easy to use (the flow can be adapted to after some practice with the instructions!). I love how slim it is and it looks nice on my kitchen counter. My guests really enjoy it too....rave reviews!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Verismo™ 580 Brewer Champagne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned it after a few days.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
esh123
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After having the product for a few days- it started leaking really bad from the bottom. After each use- I'd have a puddle of water on my floors. I returned it.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>