Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Mocha Powder

Starbucks® Mocha Powder

This sweetened cocoa powder makes it easy to mix up rich, creamy cocoa and mocha beverages.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(410 reviews) 410
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 410 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
381 out of 40594%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Review 181 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, reliable mocha powder.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is a good, reliable mocha powder. Did it knock my socks off? Not really, but it's better than a lot of the inferior products on the market.
What I really like about this product is the simplicity and purity of the ingredients: sugar, cocoa and vanilla. That's it. It's hard to go wrong with ingredients like that.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could make it yourself

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Joliana86
I can't give this product more than a "fair" rating because it's really expensive for what it is, and I'm pretty sure you could make the same powder yourself at home. The ingredients listed are cocoa, sugar, and vanilla. That's pretty much what it tastes like. I'm not saying it's bad, but I'm saying that you can make it yourself by just buying all of those ingredients #in fact, I have already made something very similar doing just that#.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy mocha powder

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Rachel5
From: Kuna, ID, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The smell alone is like chocolate cake batter! This makes creating your own mochas a cinch!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Mocha

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
chrissie
From: Florida, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this powder in my mocha! works well with the Verissimmo expresso.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffee854
From: New Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
LOVE this mocha powder! I put a teaspoon in my regular coffee on the mornings I can't make it to Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Mocha Powder

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DG45
From: Ocala,Fl
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
this is the best mocha powder for making delicious low carb hot chocolate...so happy I can purchase online again and would love to be able to purchase at local stores thanks so much !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flavor

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Sunshyne
From: Toledo, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this product! It tastes like a very good dark chocolate. Blends easily -- makes coffee delicious, and is also a very good cocoa. Will be buying it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Mocha Powder mix

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ang67
From: Otis Orchards, Otis Orchards-East Farms, WA 99027, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the Mocha Powder, very rich and satisfying. I make it with some half and half and some hot water and it tastes great. I have also added it to my coffee with the same results. I love having it around the house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S BAAAAACK

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DSAmerica
From: Youngstown, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Mocha Powder is back and better than ever!
Wrote in about adding it back to your available
inventory and was so happy to see it available on your website!
Thanks! Nothing better than Starbuck's Mocha Powder!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Seniordog
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Great product. Easy to use and tasty. I use is every day in my morning coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent the best.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
gloriajeanne
From: antigo,wi.
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Starbucks mocha powder is so much better than in the bottle. You can mix it up fresh when ever you want. I have the big jug and the pump keeps sticking and drips all over the counter. Mocha Powder in the can is much better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana46
From: Corpus Christi
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I use the mocha powder to make my Starbucks mochas at home, also using Starbucks expresso. Not quite like the mochas in the store but a good substitute.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a spoonful in a cup of coffee . . .

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie97
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I love Starbucks coffee with one spoonful of mocha powder!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pritch633
Really delicious! I bought this for my mother, and she was very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
blueeyedgirl
From: Michigan, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is the same powder they use to make mochas at Starbucks. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pkee
Taste just like what you get at your local Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chocolatey but not too sweet!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kelly54
From: Bismarck, ND, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
It has a very yummy chocolate flavor without being too sweet. Easy to mix into the coffee even though it is a powder. So glad to find that it has real sugar as its sweetener instead of corn syrup or artificial sweeteners. Love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
greysandtorreys
From: IL
Gender:female
This makes a great mocha, hot or cold. I'm delighted it is back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use makes coffee great

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sgall
From: Evansville, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
I tried my own version but got it too sweet. Your mocha powder is superb!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet sweet chocolate

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
caramelmachiatto
From: Hackensack, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Tastes very good. A little too sweet but overall makes a very nice chocolate drink or chocolate flavor when added to coffee. Will happily keep using it but wish they could make it a little darker chocolate flavored and less sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>