Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote

Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote

A reusable shopping tote made of 60% recycled leather and featuring our star pattern.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
17 out of 2277%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Review 1 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gigpatty
From: Gig Harbor
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I usually take a paper Starbucks bag into the store if I'm going to be carrying something out other than my latte' in my personal cup. Having this reusable sturdy bag is just what I was looking for! Perfect size for my oatmeal and yogurt and or a bag of beans to go! Recycled and resuable!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful bag

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Mouse
From: Glendale, AZ
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The tote bag is strong and seems durable. I like the flat bottom when being used and I like that it flattens when not being used. Would have liked to have some care instructions included.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Recycled Leather Tote - Don't Like It

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
thia
The bag is too small, too stiff, and certainly not what was expected. They must be showing "mini" food items in the bag because you certainly can't fit much in it.... very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Starbucks Recycled Leather Small Tote

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
esolive
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Great little bag, right size at the right price. The only thing that I had second thoughts about was that it looks like cardboard instead of recycled leather.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Handy size

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jlww
From: Davis, CA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This bag is as expected. I like the size - not too big and not too small. The leather feels more like a heavy paper/cardboard than leather but I hope it holds up better than paper. The price was right so am willing to take a chance on how it holds up to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the BAG!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Linds
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Be advised - one panel is leather - the balance of bag is recycled material but is very thick paper-board and embossed with STARBUCKS name. Got mine on clearance so great value....I gave as a gift and they were very impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Tina88
From: Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I'm buying this for my niece in Taiwan and for myself. She is a all Starbucks person and she will love this. Great product great sale price.
(She is always sending me Starbucks products which are only available in Taiwan and I'm sending her Starbucks stuffs which are US only)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Cute!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
TalliesMom
From: Cumberland, MD
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
What a cute little bag! Wish it was offered in a larger size, but makes a nice lunch bag, gift bag, or catchall bag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Little Bag

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
HeidiV72
From: Orange, CA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this bag. I have one a bit smaller so this one was great to see it was a bit bigger. It is my new lunch tote. Very stylish, not too big, not too small, just perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great products and coffee.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Hardhead
From: North Carolina, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I bought two design your own cups. One for my newly wed grandson, who will not pass a Starbucks without stopping, and one for his wife. I thougfht it would be neat for them to design the cups for each other.
I also bought two leather Starbucks carriers, one for the same grandson and one for his mother. She is also a Starbucks fan.
I thought the bags were a little small. Other than that, I am very pleased with my products
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Chuckybear
From: Wildomar, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I bought two of these. They are great little totes! I use them all the time! They hold up well. They are manly too! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing product

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
coffee123
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This tote is more like hard cardboard. Does not appear leather-like at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little tote!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
alli
From: Wichita, KS
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
It's nice to use this recycled leather tote to tote around my lunch on a daily basis. And, I love sporting the Starbucks logo. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the style.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lola13
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Very nice bag, just too small! Bread & paper in picture made it look bigger.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy leather bag

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
terriermom
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is recycled leather, so it isn't real pliable. However, it is very sturdy and is a great size for lunch. It's more or less the same size as the paper bags given out in stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leather Paper Tote

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Lkel
From: Plano, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I must admit that this item is far stiffer than anticipated, and has been mistaken by friends as a paper tote due to the coloring and texture. With that said, I believe it should soften up over time and use. Would I have purchased the item if seen in a store rather than sight unseen off the website....probably not. But now that I have it, the tote does the job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eco-friendly

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
MsWeezie
From: Northeast PA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Loved the idea of recycled leather and the product did not disappoint. Loved the subtle STARBUCKS logo - makes me feel part of an elite eco-friendly group.
Wish it had a stiffener, for lack of a better word, in the bottom so it sits upright when open.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

travel mug & totes

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gmama
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I need to return the travel mug, I need one that the lid closes. This one can spill & doesn't keep the coffee hot very long.
The totes are ok, a little stiff but maybe they will be more flexable with time.
How do I return the mug?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love IT!!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
RLSR
From: IL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This will be my go to bag for knitting and crocheting projects!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Recycled Leather Tote
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bag is ok

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ilseruns
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I would have preferred smooth leather, without the embossing.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>