Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister

Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister

A stainless steel coffee canister with chalkboard to record coffee names or write messages.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 2496%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

.. very stylish ..

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
raerae
From: Connellsville, PA 15425, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
.. for years I have just been keeping my coffee in the bags .. gets messy in the morning when I'm half asleep trying to make a pot of coffee .. I purchased this product on a whim & am extremely pleased with my purchase .. my coffee is fresh every morning & the scoop really does measure the coffee perfectly .. I was just using a tablespoon & my coffee was either too strong or too weak .. I tend to drink mine a little stronger but 2 scoops of coffee in 5 cups of water is just perfect .. this canister is very stylish & I leave it out on the counter .. matches my coffee maker perfectly ..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for coffee storage, okay for display

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
artzykinda
From: San Diego, CA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I would have to agree with many other customers who bought this product: GREAT for storing coffee, but OKAY on display (gorgeous stainless steal outside, awesome cork on the bottom to prevent slipping, BUT the sticker residue is not pretty). I didn't even both pulling off the display sticker on the chalkboard because I knew I wouldn't use the chalkboard and didn't want to risk more sticker residue. BUY IF YOU ONLY NEED IT FOR STORAGE USE AND DO NOT PLAN TO USE CHALKBOARD. Otherwise, it is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical sturdy container

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Kit1958
From: California
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I always like anything stainless steel. This keeps the offee fresh. Beans or ground. Perfect size and love the idea of the measuring spoon clipped outside with the hollow to know where to position it! I will save some $$$ to get more as gifts!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Contained

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
cyn15218
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This container is the perfect size for a full pound of ground coffee. No overflow when dumping in a new bag. The container is easy to pick up and seals tightly. I didn't detect any staleness in the coffee even when scooping from the bottom of this canister. My old coffee storage bin used to have my entire cupboard smelling of coffee. This stainless container from Starbucks keeps the coffee aroma in the canister.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good but...

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Ricky
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The container itself is great and keeps the coffee fresh. The problem was in way the store originally packaged the product. They put a sticker on the black section where you are able to write down what coffee you have in the container, which is a great idea. The sticker is very sticky and does not completely come off very well so very disappointed in that. A little more thought could have gone into that. Less sticky sticker, maybe put it on some other place, or even just nothing so it doesn't mess up the beauty of the product. A shame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: CA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love my new canister. Looks great in my kitchen and keeps my coffee fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this container very much.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonkiss
From: Virginia
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The canister holds a whole pound of coffee and looks great on my counter. I love the convenience of the measuring spoon right at my fingertips.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this Container--Hate The Sticky Tape Residue

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Sonia
From: North Jersey
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I ready the previous reviews about this item and thought that residual tape on the container won't be a problem for me...I have GooBeGone to get all that sticky stuff off. WowI Even with GooBeGone, the tape required some scrubbing from a steel wool pad, 'cause it wouldn't come off!
Other than that small snafu, I really like that this container can hold over a pound of my favorite coffee blend.
I recommend this item, but be prepared to work to make it look as good as it does in the photo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
GEMMA32
From: NEW YORK, NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I LOVE this sleek and uber-functional coffee canister! The modern and minimalist size and style are perfect and the magnetic scoop and chalkboard back show that every detail was carefully thought out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good coffee storage

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
kendall89
From: West Chester, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Attractive container that seals to keep your coffee fresh. It holds the whole 1lb bag nicely, and the scoop is secure to the outside. A little goo gone is required to get the tape residue off of the container though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chipped a bit

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Becks7715
Items I great to hold coffee but I'm leaving the decal on because it doesn't peel off at all and I won't be writing pin the chalkboard paint either. Great size and I like the scooper attached
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Flaw

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
RiRi
From: Somerset, Franklin Township, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Labels "glued" to cannister were difficult to remove and marks remained on the product which are a bit unsightly. The cannister has a chalkboard to write on but there was no small piece of chalk included in order to do so. Label on chalkboard is removeable but no specific direction included regarding that issue. The cannister itself is very nice and serviceable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice countertop addition

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Rainh8r
From: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Easy to use with the longer-handled scoop provided. The coffee smells so fresh when the container is opened.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking container.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Oliver
From: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love it. Very stylish and looks great on my counter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coffee canister

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Rockytopgirl
From: Tennessee
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This canister is the perfect size to store coffee in. Also, I like the spoon size. Good quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always fresh

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Patricia
From: Whittier, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Perfect canister, keeps coffee fresh for a long time. Spoon is placed in perfect spot for easy access.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Looking

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
AmerFlyer
From: Cedar Rapids
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Good quality. Doesn't take up too much space. Very pleased with our purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT SIZE

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
grannyamoose
From: Galloway, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this product for its size. It is perfect for the one pound bag of coffee and the chalkboard feature on the front allows me to put what kind of coffee I have put in to the cannister and erase it each time I put a different kind in.
The only problem I had when I received this cannister was the tape they used in sticking the spoon on to the side of the cannister to keep it in place left a stain on the cannister and I can't get it off. They need to think twice on what they put on their cannisters and what the consumer has to deal with to remove or possibly have to live with if the tape leaves a permanent mark. Try testing the product before using it on your products going out to your customers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Useable container.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JoeW
From: Bismarck, ND, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This canister is much larger than I expected, therefore it would be more manageable if it had a handle. I don't know how the write-on pad is sup posed to work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Coffee Canister
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
weezie
From: Panama City, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love it!! So convenient and easy to use keeps coffee fresh
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>