Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks VIA® or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice

Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice

A delicious instant coffee with natural pumpkin and spice flavors.
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
15
1 Star
22
160 out of 20080%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Mauibabet
From: Tampa, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Was easy to make as I used soy milk and the taste was great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well Iced!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Amanda3
From: California
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I really liked this Via flavor. Sweeter than the Iced Coffee Via I typically drink, but not nearly as sweet as the Carmel Iced Coffee (which is simply too sweet for me). I mixed it with cold soy milk and added ice, and it's delicious! And unlike other instant coffees, which typically don't mix well without hot water, this mixes well even cold.
If you like the pumpkin spice flavor, I'd definitely recommend this Via.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fpr the Holidays, especially

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Patty66
From: El Mirage, Ca
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Tried it in a Latte first, then Frappachino, both great. When it's "cold" during the winter months, I think this flavor is an interesting choice of yours. I bought it after holidays, just for those cold days, mornings, where you want something a little different.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice blend of spices, at bit strong, but milk or cream fixes that

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
nurseneptune
From: Ellsworth, IL 61737, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
A very good drink on a cold day. The spices give you a wake up jolt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good when psl is out of season

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
shamrocker
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Not exactly the same as a psl but will get you through the long months until it is back in season. It's a nice blend of pumpkin and coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolutely Disgusting!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ToeKneeJ
From: Ocala, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Horrible tasting product. Made a few cups with 6oz, 8oz, and 12oz of milk as instructed on package and every cup was undrinkable. I LOVE the pumpkin spice latte from the stores but this "at home" product is disgusting. I'd rather drink vomit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deliciously Fall

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dsscientist
From: Issaquah, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
This is one of my favorite fall/winter drinks. I originally expected a latte type instant drink and was surprised when i took my first sip. However, using quick wit, I managed to alter the recipe to fit my individual preference.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pumpkin and Spice O My

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
bawstar
From: Bushkill, PA 18302, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I did not particularly like the flavor, but purchase at a great price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
BuffChick
From: Kentucky, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the Pumpkin Spice ready brew. I was so disappointed when I found out the stores were out of my favorite drink! I then went on line, and found it at sale price. I was elated. Thanks again for Starbucks in general. It is my favorite coffe. I am hooked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much spice

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Ayouush
From: Vista
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I originally ordered this because I love flavored coffee and loved the Christmas blend instant. So I thought it would be similar. It had too much spice making it tastes bitter and had a bad aftertaste. Im returning all 5 boxes:(
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pumkin Latte?

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
NannyNH
From: PA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
No taste of pumpkin...did not like at all. I think I just prefer a good cup of strong coffee like Decaf Italian Roast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoy A Beautiful Fall Day, Anytime of Year

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
QuinceMattBrothers
From: Starbuckville, Chestertown, NY 12817, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love this stuff. I have bought five packages of it....this month alone.
It is a great way to enjoy Fall, my favorite time of year...a time of cool, crisp air, leaves falling, pumpkins glowing brightly... a magical time of year..a time when Miracles happen (Nope, they're not JUST for Christmas) and a great way to celebrate all of these beautiful things, is by enjoying Starbucks' Pumpkin Spice...the best coffee I've ever tasted, and you, the individual reading this right now, also can enjoy Fall anytime time of year...just enjoy a nice cup of this coffee. (The expiration date DOES say "best by April"....cant remember the exact date), but I'm going to enjoy this well into Summer, until Fall arrives again, if I can, though I also love Starbucks' Iced Coffee in the Summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pumpkin taste !

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
karen78
From: Miami, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this Starbucks flavor and was happy it was available at the online store !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good substitute

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
NoAverageJo
From: Oregon, USA
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
The Via is a good substitute for in store pumpkin spice lattes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Grrmama
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Great service from Starbucks.com. And I love this product.. It's convenient to have at home if I can't get to one of the stores. This is my favorite latte.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gis51
From: Ca.
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Its okay . I wish I would have purchased it in the store so I wouldn't have had to pay S&H . The flavor not the same as the original. But thank you for the free sample of the valencia orange .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - makes tasty Lattes!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
SBPSL
From: Palo Alto, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Via Pumpkin spice lattes are great - easy to make at home and a really good alternative when you don't want to spend your extra time & budget on going into Starbucks each day. Far better than any other brand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
LinzEwald
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I tried the Via products over the holidays because I saw this Pumpkin Spice blend. I'm in love with it. It's like a special treat each cold day, much better than my regular coffee, reminds me more of a fancy cup of hot chocolate( in substance not taste), only a lot better :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Diane168
Gender:female
Age:45-54
This is not as good as the fresh made from store, but the season is over. This is what I continue to have this pumpkin spice until next fall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Pumpkin Spice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pumpkin

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
nana80
From: Virginia, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Yummm! This is one of my favorites from Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>