Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Toddy Cold Brew System

Toddy Cold Brew System

A patented cold brew system that makes robust coffee concentrate with less acidity. Also makes tea concentrate.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Toddy Cold Brew System
Review 1 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does make less acidic coffee

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
DEBBIE1953
From: Waycross, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hard to keep from spilling coffee when unplugging. ALSO THE BOTTOM OF THE PLASTIC PART HAD BLACK SCRATCHES , STAINED.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
KAMe625
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this for all types of coffee drinkers. Makes the best cofee out there taste even better and bad coffee taste GREAT. Easy to use, clean and maintain. Also by reducing acidity, makes coffee that much more enjoyable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great way to store Toddy coffee!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Marguerita
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toddy Coffee is a great coffee system - simple and easy to use. The first time I had Toddy coffee years ago it had been frozen into ice cubes. Just take a cube out of the freezer, put it in a cup and add hot or cold water. The Toddy coffee frozen into cubes keeps a lot longer than the liquid concentrate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toddy cold brew is the best

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ddjsea
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I've had my Toddy system for five years or so, and I love it. I've purchased replacement filters from the Toddy website, wish I could find them locally but that's not a big deal really.
This coffee tastes great. I love being able to pull the jar out of the frig, pour it over ice or add some hot water, ready, go... I highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tasting Coffee!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fuhlir
From: Louisville, KY, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This system is extremely easy to use and produces some of the smoothest coffee you can have. By taking away much of the acidity in the coffee it is easier and more pleasing to taste the differences and flavors in various coffee types. Being able to make ahead of time for the week and store in the fridge is another major plus! Love this thing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever tasting coffee

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
GmaHoot
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is so true about the acid in using regular coffee makers . For awhile i was noticing the acidic effects in drinking coffee. I started buying reduced acid expensive coffee beans.
This coffee maker has not only reduced the acid from the coffee, but reduced the effects acid has in our stomach.
Very smooth. Recommended for the over 50 seniors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE My Toddy Maker!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
DebiB
From: Bloomington, MN
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a Toddy Maker for over 20 years. And other than buying replacement filters and plugs, it has stood the test of time. I have purchased numerous Toddy Makers as gifts for my coffee loving friends. We always have a carafe of concentrate in the refrigerator. The taste of the coffee made using the Toddy Maker is a "clean," non-acidic, rich tasting coffee. It is so easy to use, and whether you want a single cup of hot coffee, or a tall refreshing iced-coffee; the taste is fabulous!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! New level of tasty coffee

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Coffeefan4sure
From: Pensacola, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want smooth coffee, this is it. Be sure to let it drip over an hour. If you prefer cold coffee drinks, nothing is better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's everything we expected, good coffee!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Dryden, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had several coffee makers but nothing was giving us a satified taste that we were looking for. We had the opportunity to taste a cup of Toddy, and we realize this is what we needed, so we bought one. Now we're enjoy a good cup of coffee every morning. Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Smooth Coffee

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
CoffeeJunkie222
From: Denver, CO
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was first told about The Toddy Maker when discussing how I enjoyed the taste of coffee but found it to be a bit too harsh and acidic. My friend had a somewhat similar problem (heartburn) so she wasn't able to drink traditional coffee. She told me about cold brew coffee and Toddy and the benefits it has over regular coffee and since then, I purchased my Toddy Maker 12 years ago, and haven't looked back.
The Toddy Maker extracts the coffee flavor but pulls out the acid within the coffee. You are left with a smooth coffee extract that can be heated up in the morning for your daily cup or can be used for smoothies or other cold coffee drinks.
Using The Toddy is surprisingly simple. You put a plastic plug and filter inside the unit and then pour in coarsely ground coffee beans and water (obviously, there are a FEW more details here, but that is the idea), let it sit for 12 hours or so, and then pull the plug to let it pour into the decanter. I typically mix one part concentrate with three parts water, but know others that use a lesser ratio.
The only negative I have found is that some coffee shops don't carry the filters or stoppers or other accessories needed in their stores. I have seen this get better recently and have several shops in my area that now carry Toddy products, but I have had to purchase directly from Toddy up until then.
I suggest Toddy to all of my friends and hear the phrase "best coffee I've ever tasted" more times than I care to remember. Give it a shot. It is a different type of coffee entirely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toddy Cold Brew System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for Coffee & Tea

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Kelly77
From: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves to brew his green tea concentrate in the Toddy. He makes an iced version during the summer and mixes it with hot water in the winter. He takes it to work and has a cup during breaks.
I on the other hand can't live without the Toddy in the summertime. My favorite thing is to make up an iced coffee with a splash of cream, a drizzle of almond and I'm out the door!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.