Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate

Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate

A soothing blend of traditional green teas, flavored with honeydew melon & other luscious fruits.
Overall rating:
3.655 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
38 out of 5470%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Review 1 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fruit flavors are very overpowering.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CL520
From: Oro Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I was not aware that the fruit flavors are so overwhelming. Perhaps more green tea and less fruit juices would make this a great tasting latte. I added Matcha powder to my drink making a delicious perfect tasting latte not to mention a beautiful color!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Bear317
From: Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Drinks Starbucks:All day
This is an awesome way to get green tea latte when you are in a country that dosnt have them available to you. Being a military family we don't always get the good stuff when we move, but this is awesome! We are buying more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious option at home

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
synformis
From: Lakewood, CO
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I have been a huge fan of green tea lattes at Starbucks. Now that I can buy the concentrate, I'm saving money and getting a delicious drink almost every day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adequate -

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
roxie2000
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
when I am unable to go to a Starbucks.
But it is not the same taste as an in-store green tea latte..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yum

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Christy83
From: Raleigh, NC
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is delicious for $5/box. It is sweeter and a little more mellow than their in-store matcha green tea latte. And yes- matcha connoisseurs- I'm sure it's not top-notch matcha (which is not very affordable for the average person to drink on a regular basis). I typically order mine in-store with extra matcha and no syrup, but because this boxed stuff uses the melon syrup (yum- please bring it back, Starbucks), I don't mind. What would be even better is if the powder were sold separately, but I'll keep waiting... in the mean time, this will do just fine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Tea yum

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
walkinggirl
From: Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I enjoy this product and have been unable to purchase it in grocery stores anymore. It was easy to order and came in time estimated. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TASTY BEVERAGE BUT......

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FLEE
From: Misawa, Aomori Prefecture, Japan
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Should've read the website description more closely because I was under the assumption the beverage would be closer in taste to the accustomed green tea/matcha products served at the physical stores. Per the description on the website, expect the additional honeydew melon flavor blended into the overall taste. Although I assumed otherwise, It is still a good tasting beverage and simple to whip up in a flash.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't buy this if you want a green tea latte

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Jayson1981
From: Houston, TX
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
While this looks like green tea latte concentrate, don't take the description lightly. There is a LOT of fruit flavor in this. It is VERY different from a green tea latte. I am not impressed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
HappiestCity
From: San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This does not come close to Starbuck's green tea latte. The first ingredient is green teaS then Matcha. I make my own green tea latte and buy the expensive Matcha tea and this does not come close to the flavor of a Matcha tea. I wish Starbucks would eliminate the "sugar" so we can add our own since this is way too sweet. I do give Starbucks credit for the melon flavor, just wish they would bring it back to the store - either selling the melon syrup or the Green Tea Latte.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A lot of Melon Flavor

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Altavists
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Definitely bring back the old Green Tea Latte mix , please. This has a lot of melon flavor to it and tastes like an entirely different drink. A good drink, but not a matcha green tea latte like you have in the Starbucks store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweeter but great when you can't get to the store

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JBCMoxie
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I like this but it can be a little to sweet. Still it's good
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for when I can't get to the store.

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Northshoregal
From: Boston MA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I absolutely love the concentrate! I can make it any way I like, and all drinks are delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as Tasty as if a Barrista had done it

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
flyer2009
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
pretty good, although I am terrible at mixing things as per recipes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
CG2323
Ordered in bulk since the green tea match powder is no longer available. Tastes pretty similar, but definitely sweeter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I tried

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Spoiledkp
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
No matter how much milk I added, it just never tasted like the latte I buy from Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent- want more

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
sherrygreentea61
From: Akron, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I wish you would sell the loose powder that is used in your stores for the Green Tea Latte. I love this !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Tea!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Maat
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I discovered this product at my neighborhood Borders before they closed. I've been ordering it online ever since. I prefer it cold; I just grab a straight glass and pour in half chilled tea concentrate and half skim milk, stick in a straw, stir and enjoy! To me, this product has just the right amount of sweetness and is a perfect spring and summer beverage!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nothing like real thing

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
JYG24
TOTALLY DIFFERENT-MELON FLAVOR IS pRETTY GROSS-DONT BUY
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tea latte

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Redhouse1859
This is my favorite morning drink. It's good with regular milk or soy milk. I also put some in my matcha tea to give it that honeydew flavor. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light, refreshing

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jackie45
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This is a good summer drink; however, I didn't care for it much over ice. The flavor is too light as to be very distinctive as a drink with ice; however, I like it very much as a hot summer drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>