Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System

Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System

A single-serving, manual coffee brewing system – for simply delicious coffee.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 1593%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Review 1 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuss-free cup of "real" coffee

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Mackinac6
From: Naperville, IL, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not a coffee drinker but wanted to be able to offer coffee to a morning guest that was not instant. Not wanting a technological and/or electric gadget, this is the perfect alternative. I pour boiling water on my tea bag and over his fresh coffee grounds and we're both happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cup of coffee

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
COcoffee
From: Longmont, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes great coffee and quickly too. Dishwasher safe and microwave safe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands-Free Rules!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
SBUXfan
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Drinks Starbucks:All day
No more tip-overs from mesh baskets that don't stay balanced during pouring. This Melitta mainstay rules... it's easy to use, solid and well made. It works... works... works! Buy this baby. You'll be a happy camper : )
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fresh, crisp, full-flavored cup of java!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
kmoon
From: Broken Arrow, OK
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the pour-over brewing system is the only way to go! the result is a fresh, clean, full-flavored cup of joe without any bitterness...any time u want it; as fast as your microwave can boil water, u can be drinking a wonderful cup of coffee....it couldn't be any easier to use, and a very pretty piece with a small price tag. my coffee pot has been put in storage, only to be brought out to make a batch of iced coffee, although i wish i could use my pour-over for that too! i couldn't be more pleased with this method for brewing coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Cup

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
nydrewcifer
From: Hoosierland
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love to make coffee at home but nobody ever helps finish a whole pot. With this pour over, I can make as little or as much as I want. Since coffee prepared this way smells and tastes so good, now everyone wants some.
Pros: fast and simple to use; easy to clean; no flavor absorption; perfect for 1 or more servings
Con: you have to boil water
All in all, it's the best money I spent, faster than other single serve methods and a lot easier to clean than a french press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pour over brew system

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Lance
From: Cary, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Not sure if I am using it right. Do you pour all at once or drip it slowly? I outed it all at once and coffe was not brewed correctly and was very weak and waterery. Please advise correct method.
.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee Maker for one.

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Cammy
From: Midlothian, VA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this pour thru. It saves me time and money. I don't drink a whole pot a day anymore and decided not to buy a another coffee pot due to this pour thru and I am that more healthier for it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes great coffee!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Es1291
Gender:male
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like Starbucks coffee, I really like strong coffee too. When I made coffee before, I would use the single serve maker and it would take 3 times to make it to the strength I liked because the reusable, filter would only hold so much. This makes it way easier to make 1 cup of coffee quickly. Plus the coffee tastes very good out of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does its job.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
belle
From: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use it at my work office. Convenient when I run out of the VIA packets. Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth its weight in gold

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Lorelei791
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I debated for a long time on which single brewing system to buy for myself and I'm extremely glad I bought this one!
Pros: easy to use, no need for expensive single packs, easy to clean, doesn't hold old flavors like plastic models, extremely well made, easy to clean, small and travels well, perfect for those who hate the mess of french press!
Cons: you must boil the water yourself
Truly, I have no complaints about this! It makes the perfect cup of coffee every time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THe original Single Cup Brewing System

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Wbrent01
From: York, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No de-scaling needed!
Easy to clean
Easy to use
Easy to store
Best of all you can make everyone the coffee they like in the same amount of time it would otherwise take you to load a K-cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Lux66
Coffee made with this pour over system tastes great. Every cup is fresh and hot,no more left over cold coffee!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Tasting

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
IvanaZoloft
From: Superior, WI
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so enjoying this method of brewing! It's fun AND it tastes great, along with easy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb method of making coffee for one

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: New Jersey, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it. Saves a lot of work. I wish it was unbreakable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for solo cups of coffee

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
CyndiVa
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this product for years. It is easy to use and cleans up quick. Great for everyday use. I am glad this is offered here. In the past, I have had a hard time finding them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pour Over Brewing System

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
BESTFILTEREVER
From: El Paso, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I saw the "Pour Over Cup" in my local Starbucks, I leaped for it before anybody would buy it from under me. You see, there was only ONE LEFT !
In my travels, I bought the same system in South America and brought one made of a flimsy plastic, and now I HAVE THE ORIGINAL 1902 MELITTA DESIGN !!!
The coffee tastes richer, deeper and I control the quality, via my concentration, ONE CUP AT A TIME.
The only difference is that I use a PERMANENT FABRIC FILTER which I bought in South America and LOVE IT !!!
I don't use the paper filters anymore, just use the fabric filter, and LOVE IT !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Pour-Over Brewing System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wondering why it took so long to make this!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
delmargirl
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was on my way driving back to San Diego from Santa Monica, and took a pit stop at the San Juan Capistrano Starbucks (great location, beautiful store, btw). My krazy kids were with me, and I was just trying to order and get out. However, as it usually happens, my eye caught on this product. I am forever the impulsive shopper, and picked one up after having the cashier explain to me what it did. It sounded amazing, I was going to try it out. I have now been using it for the past week, and love love love it. I am buying a second one for work, since I love to make a quick fresh cup with better grounds than what my work provides! Woohoo, a great concept!! Thanks Starbucks for making me coffee-full.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
29of 33voted this as helpful.