Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Medium Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for 3 Region Blend

3 Region Blend

With floral, citrus and herbal notes, this medium-bodied blend is the perfect companion to a delightfully sunny day.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 2696%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3 Region Blend
Review 1 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
birdy
From: Sheridan, WY 82801, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Three Region Blend coffee is absolutely the best. Has a smooth rich flavor with no bitter taste it's great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A truly great blend.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Oh how I enjoy 3 Region Blend. Nobody blends coffees better than Starbucks. Nobody sources and roasts coffee better either for that matter. But, as a Starbucks partner you might expect me to say that.
3 Region Blend is a great coffee because it is made from great coffees. The floral notes delivered by the African coffee makes for a very pleasing aroma and a subtle sweetness as you first sip. This is balanced out by the richness and earthiness of the Asia Pacific coffee which gives 3 Region Blend its herbal notes and smooth body. Lastly, the citrus notes of the Latin American coffee deliver a bright clean finish which I find very enjoyable in my coffee. Each coffee in this blend complements the others perfectly and makes for a lovely balance of flavors.
If you enjoy pairing coffee with food then 3 Region Blend is very versatile. I love the iced lemon pound cake from Starbucks and this coffee pairs well with it. I even paired this coffee with a fruit salad and it was delicious.
I enjoy this coffee because it has something for everyone. It's a little floral, a little earthy and a little citrusy. If you like balanced coffees then you will enjoy 3 Region Blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Blend!

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
starbuckscoffeelover
From: binghamton, NY
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Absolutely my favorite starbucks blend! Wish it was available year round! They ran out of this in the stores, I had to purchase online. Highly recommend Three Region Blendj!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
suesuebee
From: Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I stock up on this coffee to last me thru all fall until my next favorite comes out: Christmas Blend. Then casa ceila. These are the ONLY coffees I buy anymore.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Tasty!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
MacPro03
From: Georgia, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This blend of coffee is so good. I have ordered it the last 3 days at my local Starbucks. All the blends just go together. The coffee cup that goes along with this coffee blend looks so cool, I think I will end up buying the coffee cup before they get rid of them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lover-ly!!!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
newmoon
From: Salisbury, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is the closest thing to real Kona I have tasted. So smooth, so balanced. Just plain perfect! It is now my weekend treat coffee. Shame it is a seasonal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Spring Pick Me Up

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Coffeesnob99
From: Hayward, WI 54843, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I live 100 miles from the closest Starbucks store, although my local grocer carries a few of their coffee products. But the description of this coffee as a blend of coffees from all three primary coffee regions of the world got my interest. Plus Starbucks' ad described the blend as bright and perfect for a great Springtime cup of coffee. I'd say it's medium in intensity and certainly distinctive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice complexity

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Nonpareil
From: Granite Falls
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have been looking for an adequate replacement for the Columbian coffee that Starbucks sold for many years and have been sampling their seasonal offerings as part of that search.
Of the various blends I have tried, I would rate this one quite highly. There is an interesting interplay of sharp and smooth characteristics such that one wants to concentrate on this blend and savor it, as opposed to just gulping it down!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tastes Like Tea

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
RazeGirl
From: Battle Creek, MI
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is probably the only Starbucks coffee I have tried that I did not like. Definitely has a floral/herbal taste, and it reminded me more of tea than coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A well balanced blend of coffees

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
bob9661
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
A well balanced blend of regional coffees with identifiable notes from each region and just the right balance to make it a good basic daily coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite blend

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
meb6
From: Leland, nc
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Three RegionBlend is our favorite blend, i wish it available all year long. We also enjoy Thanksgiving and Christmas blend . It is fast and easy to order online. Thank you MEB
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising and very enjoyable

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Tim2013
From: Maryland, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
How you prepare your coffee makes all the difference in how this will taste to you. I recommend using a French Press before other methods.
The coffee hits the tongue in the back and is notably smooth with a medium to low acidity. It has notes that emerge that taste slightly fruity and I immediately want to try it with the lemon pound cake or the raspberry swirl. It's smooth tasting and enjoyable. Give it a try!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A surprising good taste.

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Coffeelover8
From: Massachusetts, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We continue to enjoy our subscription to coffee every other month. This is the best so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I think I love Starbucks!!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Tigress
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Great coffee, great staff, wonderful coffee. I cannot think of anything else to say but keep up the good work
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Blend I have tried.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Josh
From: Dallas, TX
Starbucks products typically do not meet my expectations, but this product is definitely the exception, going above and beyond. I have been a coffee lover since the age of 6 and this is quickly becoming my favorite roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth, rich, wonderful

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SariC1969
From: Michigan
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was hoping this would be like the Serena I miss so much, no such luck. It's fabulous coffee and I will buy again for sure.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
mamau
From: Atoka, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This was the first time we tried this blend. It was excellent. We will definitely buy this again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, balanced coffee.

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
EFM1210
From: Atlanta, Ga
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
The first thing I noticed when I opened the bag was the frangrant, complex aroma and the glistening,not too oily beans. We cannot use heavily oiled beans in our Capresso coffee/grinder combo. The beans ground perfectly and produced a very full-bodied, smooth cup of coffee. This coffee is strong without bitterness; a real pleasure.
Since we brew into a carafe the coffee never turns bitter; I don't think this coffee would sit well over heat.
I strongly recommend this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer blend

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Ambro
From: Abingdon, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I always look for a particular coffee to pair up with my typical activities of the season, i.e. sitting on the porch in the mornings on my days off. This particular coffee is a great roast - it's not so bold as to knock me out of my chair, and it's not so light that I want to drink 5 cups at a time. It's great tasting, and goes perfectly with a warm sunrise in southwest Virginia and eggs in a basket for breakfast. I love the floral notes that add a sort of freshness to the taste that you don't find in most coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3 Region Blend
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Reunion With Starbucks.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Geron
From: Mojave Desert, United States
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The Starbucks "3 Region Blend" is as Smooth as Silk, yet very Rich and Substantial. These characteristics remind me of the great Starbucks Coffees of the past. The blend is not particularly esoteric, but it is simply superb! This selection has brought me back to Starbuck's coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>